We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Manoir Dauth
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were looking for a place to stay on the way back from Tadoussac, and actually booked it by mistake (I was looking at a wrong highway! :)) However, we were really glad we did. We got two large bedrooms in the their red building, nicely decorated, each with its own bathroom with bath and shower. The kids enjoyed running and playing ball on the spacious lawn in the front, and we could actually see then at all times. Lise recommended a nice family restaurant in walking distance Le Toit Rouge, which worked quite well for us. The breakfast was in the stone building, we had a table set for six waiting for us, and everything was extremely well organized. I should mention that the prices were about three times lower than for similar accomodations in Quebec City.

The highlight of the trip was our unplanned visit to "Jardins Secrets." We went there basically on a whim, as it was in a walking distance (15 min walk) and promised to be historical. It turned out to be an old signiorie, and the expositions tell you about its former owners, one of which was a prime minister of Quebec, another Madeleine de Verchères, and the most interesting, lady Elizabeth Hale whose personality was shown through her letters to her friends in England. The younger kids quickly got bored, but we let them play outside in the beautiful garden around the house while we continued with the exhibit, so it worked out perfectly. If I had known about this little museum, I would have planned a stay in Ste-Anne-de-la-Perade, just to visit it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OttawaTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here one night in July while on a five-day supported bike trip from Ottawa to Quebec City. Had a room upstairs (#6?) in the building adjacent to the main house. Very comfortable and clean room with nicely appointed furniture and, in the bath, a deep tub. (Others took advantage of theirs - though not me.) Enjoyed excellent dinner and breakfast in the main house dining room. Very gracious bi-lingual host. Did not experience ghosts or other troubles, as others have written. Was woken briefly by the train horn at 3 AM or so, as the windows were open. No big deal. Would recommend it for travelers on the leisurely Quebec route.

Room Tip: All rooms in the building next to the main house seemed very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schulzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Made an online reservation to stay here after reading the reviews. When we arrived I was amazed they are a three star property. I found it so depressing I actually paid NOT to stay here (reservation terms were 48 hours). I will say they only charged me half the night's fee. That is about the only good thing I can say. Green algae and cobwebs galore on the paint around the buildings. The balcony to our room -ditto. I would not have gone onto it. No one offered to show us to our room, so we searched it out on our own. Although they are near the river, there are no river views and I did not find the town at all charming, as another viewer has stated. My advice would be to look at a room before you commit to a reservation at this property and judge for yourself if it meets your standards. There are plenty of other options in Trois-Rivieres which is not too far away.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tilly198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This B&B, located on a small river, is just off the 40 on the north side of the St. Lawrence River. It is about one hour west of Quebec and two hours east of Montreal. It is an excellent, quiet alternative to the nearby metropolitan area of Trois Riviers. This is a lovely little village with an excellent local restaurant, the Rose Bonbon. Based on our planned route, the QuebecTourist Bureau recommended this B&B. It was an excellent choice. We stayed in the recently renovated building. Although we were uncertain on our arrival, the rooms had been upgraded and were excellent. The exterior needs painting and maintenance, but this should not deter you. As this was early in the season, the dining room was not yet in operation. For the price, this was excellent value. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loonisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

A hidden gem in an out of the way village in Quebec - a bit off the beaten path, but well worth the drive. For winter fishing or summer biking - the place to stay!

Room Tip: Room #8 spacious for a couple; private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagertotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Because of the festival in Quebec City, we could not find B&B's we are looking for. with clean and specious rooms and reasonable price, Auberge du Manoir Dauth was a very good alternative to Quebec City Hotels and B&Bs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stopped an Manoir Dauth based on the recommendation of a Quebec Tourism Information office. It was a great choice. The rooms were clean, bright and comfortable (we stayed in the new building). We had both dinner and breakfast there. The dinner was fabulous. A special treat was the ability to go into the owner's wine cellar and select your own wine. The whole meal was delicious and a bargain. The town is lovely and scenic. It's right on the St. Lawrence River and warrants a long walk to explore the scenery. I'd heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PattyDSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Auberge du Manoir Dauth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Manoir Dauth

Address: 21, boulevard de Lanaudiere, Sainte-Anne-de-la-Perade, Quebec G0X 2J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Anne-de-la-Perade
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte-Anne-de-la-Perade
Price Range: £62 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Manoir Dauth 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge du Manoir Dauth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing