We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A View of Mt Warning Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Shores Motel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pottsville Beach Motel(Pottsville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunswick Heads Motel(Brunswick Heads)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sails Motel(Brunswick Heads)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Resort(Cabarita Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
83
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsb bon arrivalbed and breakfastwonderful hospitalitybreakfast was deliciousrooftop spaone nightfabulous locationnext morninglounge areabrucecanapesaustraliafacilitiesretreatcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Gorgeous views, tranquil setting - and our first log fire since moving to Australia from NZ. Great hospitality - thanks Bruce for the advice on the Natural Bridge, it was awesome and we wouldn't have stopped there otherwise - and congratulations on supplying a truly lovely setting. Breakfast on the veranda with the view of the Mount and the sounds of the birds was a real highlight. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristchurchMintyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here with friends for 1 night while attending a nearby wedding. We were able to check in early to change and there was even a welcome drink/snack available - though we didn't have enough time to try it.

Everything has been thought of - bathroom products, tea, coffee, a little fridge, and plenty of space and charm. It is as neat as a pin! Beautiful views of mt warning - just like the name says. The breakfast was generous and cooked to your liking. The hosts are friendly and gracious. Would happily return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexusAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Lovely views, spacious rooms, lovely fresh breakfast, and Rosemary and Bruce were perfect hosts. We can only concure about the previous reviews, noe exaggerated. My wife and I had three glorious, peaceful, relaxing nights, and enjoyed every moment. We travelled from Canberra to drop our son at the Byron Bay Bluesfest, and wanted a place where we could just relax with good service, and we achieved a lot more, 1st class, better than a 5 Star Hotel. It is easily the best place I have stayed, either for work or pleasure, and that is within Australia and overseas. The room was quality, the service excellent, the design and layout of the place was amazing, and made very welcome by Rosemary and Bruce. Each room is linked to a common room, and each has a private balcony with a great view of the the cloud catcher Mt Warning. We will be coming back, many more times. A lot to do and explore in the area, but just staying at the B&B would suit many people. Book early, as people will be coming to this place. Gary P

Room Tip: One that offers value
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryP416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

As others have mentioned before Rosemary and Bruce are the perfect hosts. Very friendly, very helpful and non-intrusive. We were at Mount Warning for a wedding so stayed 2 nights here. Rather than repeat all the good things already listed by previous reviews we thought the most relevant point is comparison. Others at the wedding stayed in various bed and breakfasts near and in Mount Warning. Having visited them and seen their accomodation we think A View of Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast is the best place by a country mile. Not only did Bruce and Rosemary cook our breakfast, where others are left the goodies and have to cook it themselves. but the range of offerings for breakfast was far more extensive than other places. Also the light, comfy room with access to a huge loungeroom, a massive sunroom with small kitchenette far outweighed anything else around. And the price was substantially less than some who offered far less. Bruce and Rosemary certainly have set a high standard for Bed and Breakfast accomodation. We will be back.

Room Tip: We have room number 3 with a direct view of Mt Warning.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were made to feel welcome before we had even stopped our car - Rosemary was waiting to greet us. Bruce & Rosemary take great pride in ensuring the comfort of their guests. They are the perfect hosts, friendly, helpful, but non-intrusive. The accommodation is the best, 1st class comfort, beautiful linen, quality toiletries, excellent tea/coffee facilities. At dusk, we were spoilt with a beautiful platter of nibbles, together with wine/beer. Bruce and Rosemary take great pride in serving delicious breakfasts, with our table on the patio set with white tablecloths, and beautiful presentation. The common area, is comfort plus, with beautiful leather lounge, large TV, books/board games, etc, nothing is overlooked. The upstairs area has a spa, there is a telescope for viewing the night sky, and the views are amazing, there is also a small kitchen area, equipped with microwave, etc. Unfortunately, our visit coincided with the after effects of the recent inclement weather and the national parks were closed, but our memories are precious, we experienced mist, rainbows, clouds, rain, a little sunshine, the landscape changing by the minute. The bird life is amazing, such a variety of beautiful birds to watch and enjoy. We enjoyed our 3 day stay and have many happy memories. Thank you Rosemary and Bruce.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews