We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A View of Mt Warning Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah(Murwillumbah)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Shores Motel(Ocean Shores)(Great Value!)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Pottsville Beach Motel(Pottsville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halcyon House(Cabarita Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunswick Heads Motel(Brunswick Heads)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sails Motel(Brunswick Heads)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Resort(Cabarita Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Brunswick(Brunswick Heads)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
82
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsb bon arrivalbed and breakfastwonderful hospitalitybreakfast was deliciousrooftop spaone nightfabulous locationnext morninglounge areabrucecanapesaustraliafacilitiesretreatcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Recently had a lovely stay here , great location with amazing surroundings. Breakfast was delicious and room was very clean and comfy. Wonderful hospitality, will be back!


Highly recommend. Will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsNicolaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent one night at this wonderful and beautifully situated B&B with a fabulous view onto Mount Warning and the country side. The owners and innkeepers Bruce and Rosemary spoilt us rotten. On arrival we received a drink of our choice (wine for my wife, a beer for me) with assorted cheeses, nuts and dried fruit, beautifully presented on the table of our terrace. We could have also used the beautiful bedroom, the lounge area or the upstairs deck with jaccuzzi, but we were quite happy with our own terrace. Then you should have seen the breakfast menu with almost indefinite choices. It was plentyful, exquisit and again beautifully presented. We can only recommend this B&B where one feels immediately cosy and like at home.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view to Mount Warning are most probably the best
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaissau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just enjoyed a fabulous stay at this B&B. Wonderful hosts, amazing food, and appreciated the separate enterance ways of each room making it feel more private than other B&B experiences. We were in town for a wedding at Mavis' Kitchen and this B&B was in an excellent position to the venue. Clean rooms with plenty of attention to detail, wold happily recommend it to others. A big thank you to Rosemary and Bruce for their efforts in making it a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards Mt Warning to get the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrionyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in this beautiful location. So many things to rave about.
Wondeful hospitality!
Fantastic value!
Delicious breakfasts!
We would definitely stay here again. There are so many things to see and do in the area that I'd say we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armidale63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here with my 10 year old son on a weekend away to climb Mt Warning. We couldn't have been made more welcome and the canapes were so plentiful and filling that we didn't bother with dinner after finishing them! The rooms are well furnished and clean and the enormous amount of communal living area (which we had to ourselves incidentally) were great ... dining area, TV room, balconies, jacuzzi, kitchenette, etc.
We stayed in room 4 which had a good view of Mt Warning from the outside table (where we enjoyed a large and tasty breakfast made from a selection of local produce) which includes TV, fridge, coffee making facilities etc, as well as a good sized and powerful shower.
We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPW_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews