We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
106
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning mistmount warninghidden valleyget away from it allnecessary utensilstwo storeyromantic getawayfriendly hostsfresh coffee beansbyron bayone nightrecommend this resortforest chaletperfect weekendperfect hostslittle touchesfloor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed by stay and was surprised and delighted by the quality of the room in a relatively 'off the beaten path' destination. Every detail had been thought out, the views and tranquility were lovely and the owners clearly love their property and guests.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We do love our beautiful property but what we love even more is to share our special part of the world with others. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Just had a beautiful weekend with friends at Ecoasis. Karrissa and her husband were fantastic. Rooms and views were stunning, so glad we got to see what the different styles of chalets had to offer :)
Can't wait to come back and stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tahlia_anne_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
It was lovely to meet you and your friends. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our chalet was amazing! Wish we stayed for more than one night as we didnt want to leave. Felt like we were living amongst the rain forrest. Will plan on returning again soon. Thankyou Karissa and Peter.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We often hear that one night is not enough, we are glad that you enjoyed your short stay and will see you again for a longer one in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Fabulous place to stay, the location just takes you away from city life. Great views, good amenities inside the villa. Very helpful team, some great walks nearby into Uki or just around the surrounding neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Don't need to take anything, it's all there.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you loved your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future so you can enjoy more of our amazing views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The location was beautiful, the cabin was just perfect - such an eye for detail with so many little things thought of - we absolutely loved it. Close to the rebuilt local pub which also lovely, and Mavis's Kitchen also worth the short drive (great food!). Saw wildlife on the property and felt so private, relaxing and romantic. Couldn't get friendlier hosts. Living on the Gold Coast, this is too close and too perfect not to be back soon!
Chrissy and Clint

Room Tip: Morning mist cabin was perfect - great views of Mt Warning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryant_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Manager at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
It is amazing how close we are, yet you feel like you are a million miles away. We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our chalets. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews