We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good one”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nathdwara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Vallabh Darshan
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Reviewed 6 March 2014

its a good hotel with good location.
the main drawback is that its in a lane where there are plenty of cows and with kids its scary.
the rooms are clean nd neat'
good breakfast like masala dosa is very popular
they also have lift too
have just visited once till now`

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_avm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

The best advantage of this hotel is that the same is near to shreenathji temple.you get hot water early morning also as in nathdwara you get first darshan at 5 am in the morning.staff is very good and even service also very good. restaurant is also neat and clean which serve thali. only disadvantage is room which is very small

Room Tip: you can not open the window from all side as you can see some other hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitshah1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Vallabh Darshan Hotel.
Must have been to Nathdwara more than 7-8 times in my lifetime for relegious reasons, but used to always stay at those community dharamshalas with family.

This is the first time i stayed at a hotel.
It is tucked in a lane near the main temple.
A side road leads you from a shortcut to one of the three doors of the temple in around 2mins on foot.

This place has an elevator and has basic rooms.
Good place if you are only looking for a base and a place to sleep in between the numerous darshans on offer each day at the Nathdwara temple.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandeip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We visited from Mumbai on 30th & 31st December. The new rooms are vey clean & cozy. The hotel is esss than 5 minutes walk from the main temple & hence darshan the very motive of the trip is easily acheived. The restaurant offers good thali. Room service prompt & good options. Entire town is vegeterian ONLY.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Vallabh darshan has a wide range of price options to suit different budget categories.. we had chosen the 1150 and 1650 priced rooms.. the room size obviously will differ, but what struck me were the quality of blankets.. 1650 had better blankets (with a cover)! :P

The hotel is neatly tucked behind the main street which leads to the temple.. hence, making it convenient and walkable from the temple..

The tea was very good in the hotel.. must try!!

dont be scared by the lift.. its hilarious experience!! ignore the pigeons nearby as well :P !!

jai shri krishna :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anushree l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Different types of rooms to suit all budgets. Real value for money
Very near to the temple. Just 5 minutes walk to the temple
Serves good food. Offers both gujarati thali as well as punjabi cuisine. The restaurant is clean
Good service. The staff is co-operative and ready to help

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Darshilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The Hotel is right next to the fabled Srinathji temple at Nathdwara. The hotel offers check out times and comfortable rooms which are furnished well although I did feel that the bathrooms had too many insects. The new wing has modern rooms with air conditioning, television etc. The food is alright but seems to be prepared keeping in mind the principles of food safety. One could opt for this hotel mainly due to the paucity of other options and the convenience of location!

Room Tip: Specifically request the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayushkshah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nathdwara hotels
0.0 mi away
juSTa Brij Bhoomi, Nathdwara Resort
0.0 mi away
Shrinath Inn
Shrinath Inn
#11 of 12 in Nathdwara
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shree Vilas
Hotel Shree Vilas
#9 of 12 in Nathdwara
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atithi Bhawan
Atithi Bhawan
#7 of 12 in Nathdwara
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crimson Park Shripriya Hotel
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mangal Darshan
#10 of 12 in Nathdwara
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vallabh Darshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vallabh Darshan

Address: Chopati Bazar, Nathdwara 313301, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Nathdwara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Price Range: £15 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing