We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranakpur Hill Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This resort is in a rural setting and is a nice break for a night, away from the noisy cities.

The grounds are well kept and it has a nice pool for the warmer months.

The rooms are large, tidy and basic. However, the whole hotel was freezing cold and no heater could be supplied for our hotel room. They did give us extra blankets though.

It would be good to see some female staff in the hotel - like most hotels in India there were no women to be seen. Despite the friendly service, I think female travellers travelling on their own could feel quite intimidated.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiexplorers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    103
    58
    20
    19
See reviews for
73
129
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you want a neat, quiet place away from the chaos of Indian cities, this is the place to go. Large rooms, manicured lawns, a decent, sparkling pool, Ayurvedic massage if you want it, and horse riding is also possible - it is a small resort rather than a hotel. There are no local shops so without transport there is little to see or do and you are confined to eat at the hotel. Rooms are a little desolate and cold. Food is a bit expensive and ok. No internet or wi-fi is a major flaw. Rakesh Soni was very friendly and bent over backwards to ensure our needs were met quickly. We stayed 2 nights which was too boring for us, but for others who want a neat retreat, this is a fine place.

Room Tip: In the cool season, perhaps a room up top would be warmer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belannaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is run by a bunch of idiots. Please don't stay in the hotel even for free . They are so arrogant . They expect us to bath in cold water in 7C weather. Even the chairs and curtains are broken and they put blame on us.Our whole trip is ruined by this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nehal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here for one night only because we broke our trip from Jodhpur to Udaipur to see the Jain temple which is nearby. The hotel is set in very nice garden grounds with a pool. We ate in their restaurant as there was nowhere else to go. There is an enormous restaurant but when we were there, there was only ever about 6 people eating. There was so many wait staff but their service was disorganised and slow. At times out of boredom they watched us eat which was off putting. The cane chairs had unusual full cloth covers which over time have become dirty, frayed with seams giving way. This was off putting. The food at the lunch buffet was very nice, the evening meal was a bit patchy and the breakfast was very pleasant. I won't repeat the review contents written by TaraKapur but her descriptions were accurate. Our room was clean and prepared for us when we arrived. There was no wifi but the TV coverage was good. There was NO tea or coffee facilities in the room which was annoying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoAussieTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

In Ranakpur on a 2 night work trip. The client booked us into Ranakpur Hill Resort saying its “cheap and cheerful” so wasn’t sure what to expect.
The resort surpassed my expectations and how…
A lovely resort, well maintained. Service with a smile. Buffet breakfast in the restaurant which is included in the price
What made it special is the feeling of space and greenery - the lawns, the vegetable garden, the secluded pool area, the greenery, visiting peacocks and stables nearby – one can go riding…
We had afternoon tea on the lawns… and a bonfire and dinner here too, right under the starlit sky.. quite magical
The rooms were better than basic, clean and modern with a high ceiling. Had a fridge, a small dressing area and window seat. White walls adorned by Rajasthani stone and mirror inlaid work. The modern spacious bathroom provided hot water both morning and night. One morning I did have to let the water run a bit…
Breakfast was prepared egg (hard boiled one morning and bhurji the next) puri bhaji once, ideli sambar the next, banana, toast, butter, jam and cornflakes. With tea /coffee. Great to get this at 7 am on a cool morning ….ready when you walk into the dining room.
Dinner of Lal maas, roti and other local delicacies was excellent.
Given that this resort is half the cost of others nearby I think its worth a visit if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 15 on the ground floor overlooking the lawns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraKapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceanside, ny
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I could not have had a worse experience than staying at this hotel, luckily it was only one night. It started by walking into the room, the reception manager calling it one of their best rooms. It was probably their oldest room, drab white the entire room, not a single picture/drawing, etc. There were no sheets on the bed at all. Upon calling reception, someone came and literally dropped sheets in my hand and expected us to make the bed, and then the person waited by the door for a tip! We decided nonetheless to experience their restaurant for lack of any other eating establishment nearby. It was the worst foor we had the entire trip as well. Bland, and I mean bland for Indian food! Not only that but we were told it would take about 20-30 minutes to prepare the food, it would up taking 1 1/2 hours, and only then received our dinner after asking where it was, upon which it was served to us "lukewarm".

We were told there was going to be entertainment for the evening and noticed them setting up speakers, etc. At about 6:00 we began to hear this screaching noise coming from outside. It turned out there was a childs birthday party and the entertainment was karaoke by a bunch of 8-10 year old kids, none of which had any kind of voice worth listening to, and the music played throughout our dinner, until 9:00.

Upon leaving the hotel I mentioned all of the above to the desk, and did not even receive an apology, and certainly no credit at all, even for our horrible dinner.

Please, do not visit this hotel or you also will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't choose one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llnycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Good Rooms with vast bathrooms and with great hygine care , enjoyed one night stay with folk dance programme and excellent food quality enjoyed Dal, batti churma a true rajasthani taste and again great break fast of break pakoda, poha, puri-bhaji, omlets , and cornflex milk ..

its good for a one night stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANANDSHUKLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.6 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 7 in Ranakpur
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 7 in Ranakpur
270 reviews
4.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
131 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranakpur Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranakpur Hill Resort

Property: Ranakpur Hill Resort
Address: On Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranakpur Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ranakpur Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing