We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranakpur Hill Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter, my wife and three of our friends stayed their for 02 nights in the first week of may. The property is not luxurious but its very clean and well maintained. Food is good.

The most impressive part is the service and the hospitality of the staff. all of them were on their toes for the customers. Will interact to you, pamper you and make you feel as you own the resort. Best hotel staff, efficient, hospitable and incomparable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndiasInvitation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice stay between 2 big cities, we did not expect this. We had beautiful, very clean large rooms, we were offered an upgrade. Nice grounds with fairly large and clean pool. Staff is friendly and there is a bar. food was good at night. Close to temple. We strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Perfectly adequate stay and highly enjoyable. Room was pretty clean and spacious. Food was good at dinner but pretty horrid at breakfast and it was nice to have a pool available. Riding is available which was lovely, but the horse I was given to ride was crazy and it was all I could do to stop him from bucking me off and galloping away. Be careful with your kids!

Apart from that I can't really complain and I would stay here again. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed at this lovely resort a number of times in the last few years and I have NEVER been disappointed.

The location is super for the en-route Udaipur to Jodhpur road trip, but do yourself a favor & book a couple of nights here!

The staff here are helpful, have good English & cannot be faulted.
The chef is excellent too - virtually all the ingredients are grown on the owners farm but it's his deserts that rock my world lol!

The pool (always clean) is set amidst a beautifully kept garden and there are massage facilities available.

The rooms vary according to price & location, I have stayed in 3 different suites now & never been disappointed - all the bedding & towels are really clean, bathrooms with piping hot water and modern fixtures.

Good AC in summers too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

thanks very much for making our stay so pleasant. The staff at this hotel is wonderful - friendly, helpful, and kind. The pool was very nice, the food was tasty. The grounds were very well kept and nice to walk around in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuigDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a pleasant surprise to find ourselves at a gem of a hotel after the glorious visit to the Ranakpur Jain Temple. Not only were we treated to a dusk jeep safari where we saw antelope, macaque monkeys, wild boar, jackals, peacocks and other fowl but we got a glimpse of village life off the beaten track. This was followed by the best meal of the entire trip as the veggies were from their own gardens and the local mutton melted in the mouth. The team led by Rakesh Soni was cheerful and a pleasure to be around. It all had the feel and grace of the old India.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was slightly perturbed about staying here after reading a couple of the reviews but we thoroughly enjoyed our night and could have stayed a couple more. We stayed in room 2 which was perfectly fine. 2 comfortable twin beds and a big window bedseat too. Bathroom was big and the fitments were all ok. There are lovely gardens in the hotel to sit and relax in and the pool is quite large and in good condition - very clean. The staff are very friendly and do their best to do everything for you. There is a horse stables next door with the most beautiful horses I've ever seen in there which can be hired through the hotel. Its about 3km to the Jain temple so very convenient. The surrounding hills are gorgeous and there is a lot of wildlife. Two aspects that could be improved: there is no wireless internet and the free pc internet link is woefully slow. Really really slow. Also whilst breakfast was really good, dinner was so so. The restaurant is a lovely room but the food was very very average. All in all a lovely place though.

Room Tip: Room 2 is very well positioned for the garden and sitting out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliebdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.6 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#1 of 7 in Ranakpur
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 1 in Sadri
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#6 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
105 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#2 of 11 in Kumbhalgarh
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranakpur Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranakpur Hill Resort

Address: On Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranakpur Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ranakpur Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing