We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for 1 night Stop over.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranakpur Hill Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for 1 night Stop over.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Visited this property last year during June. The place is beautiful and so is the main sisght seeing Ranakpur Temple. The hotel look Ok to me. For one night its not bad at all. You can walk along the grass, you can enjoy the pool and relax. The food served at restaurant is Ok. The staff in the hotel are hlpful.
Reccomendable to all for 1 night stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wintourjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    103
    58
    20
    19
See reviews for
73
129
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur in India
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter, my wife and three of our friends stayed their for 02 nights in the first week of may. The property is not luxurious but its very clean and well maintained. Food is good.

The most impressive part is the service and the hospitality of the staff. all of them were on their toes for the customers. Will interact to you, pamper you and make you feel as you own the resort. Best hotel staff, efficient, hospitable and incomparable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian-Hitch-Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice stay between 2 big cities, we did not expect this. We had beautiful, very clean large rooms, we were offered an upgrade. Nice grounds with fairly large and clean pool. Staff is friendly and there is a bar. food was good at night. Close to temple. We strongly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
black isle
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Perfectly adequate stay and highly enjoyable. Room was pretty clean and spacious. Food was good at dinner but pretty horrid at breakfast and it was nice to have a pool available. Riding is available which was lovely, but the horse I was given to ride was crazy and it was all I could do to stop him from bucking me off and galloping away. Be careful with your kids!

Apart from that I can't really complain and I would stay here again. Recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Catiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have stayed at this lovely resort a number of times in the last few years and I have NEVER been disappointed.

The location is super for the en-route Udaipur to Jodhpur road trip, but do yourself a favor & book a couple of nights here!

The staff here are helpful, have good English & cannot be faulted.
The chef is excellent too - virtually all the ingredients are grown on the owners farm but it's his deserts that rock my world lol!

The pool (always clean) is set amidst a beautifully kept garden and there are massage facilities available.

The rooms vary according to price & location, I have stayed in 3 different suites now & never been disappointed - all the bedding & towels are really clean, bathrooms with piping hot water and modern fixtures.

Good AC in summers too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

thanks very much for making our stay so pleasant. The staff at this hotel is wonderful - friendly, helpful, and kind. The pool was very nice, the food was tasty. The grounds were very well kept and nice to walk around in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuigDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to find ourselves at a gem of a hotel after the glorious visit to the Ranakpur Jain Temple. Not only were we treated to a dusk jeep safari where we saw antelope, macaque monkeys, wild boar, jackals, peacocks and other fowl but we got a glimpse of village life off the beaten track. This was followed by the best meal of the entire trip as the veggies were from their own gardens and the local mutton melted in the mouth. The team led by Rakesh Soni was cheerful and a pleasure to be around. It all had the feel and grace of the old India.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.6 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 7 in Ranakpur
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 7 in Ranakpur
270 reviews
4.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
131 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranakpur Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranakpur Hill Resort

Property: Ranakpur Hill Resort
Address: On Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranakpur Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ranakpur Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing