We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend paradise”
Review of Samode Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samode Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Samode
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we went to the samode palace this independence day weekend . we drove from gurgaon , which took us 41/2 hours not the beset of drives but to pay 4500 one way for the hotel pickup from the train station didn't go down well.
the palace is just amazing ! the hospitality and the courtesy shown by the staff was like being back to the old days of the maharajas
our suite was up on the 2nd floor though we had requested 2 twin beds we got a double that was just a bit tight for us to share for 3
the food is outstanding the RAAN well worth the pre order
all in all it was a fantastic getaway well worth the high price tag
the downside was that the house keeping .... i had to call them every time to get the room sorted out
a visit to the village and the camel safari is highly recommended we rode through sultanpur village on a camel cart with nannu gujjar our driver and guide !
a wonderful weekend for the family thanks to the team at Samode

Room Tip: stay on the higer floors the views are better and you are away from the noise of the common areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rahul57mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayedhere for one nightand the room was very nice and the 2 swimming pools also. we preferd the rooftop one. The food is oké, not spectacular. The breakfast buffet was great. friendly service. In the vilage they see tourits as walking wallets, terrible. stay in the palace. Free wifi

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DutchWassenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel 2-3 times in the last 20 years. The first time is around 1997, the second time is around 2009. The first visit I have stay in the large corner room, around 600 sq ft and have door access to the roof balcony, at the time, many monkies on the roof top. When I arrived in the evening, the hotel switch on the front facade light , and flower to welcome me, very impressive, as if you are the super VIP, that the hotel switch on the light for my arrival, the doorman will put your luggage on his shoulder and through the long staircase , check in and leads me to the room with a small fountain inside the room (no water though), at that time it is around Feb and quite cold, I guess not really have hotel water though. When we had breakfast in breakfast room, the monkey coming in and stole a bread from my table... mosaic decoration is many rooms. very charming..... it was the story in 1997. The second time visit , again in Feb, much more tourist coming in, and room is smaller this time, cannot see monkey, the hardware is still very charming, due to many tourist, it lose the charm.. anyway, I recommend to stay here 1 night, it is quite interesting experience though..

Room Tip: may be higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Fabulous weekend! We visited in the off tourist season (flaming June), so the days were spent reading and watching DVD's after a pre-breakfast swim and rest up...then off to the wonderful Mughal style garden called Samode bagh to play cricket and volleyball and hang out around the pool there. A real family R&R delight..or indeed for solitary writers and honemooners too...worth the trip!

Room Tip: Travel off season..its more likely to get you an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanjayDwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This is an out of the way stop for many tourist and I'm hesitant to post too much for fear of spreading the word... but I must.

If you are ever in jaipur and want an out of this world "Raj" experience, this is the place to go.... you drive only 45 minutes outside of Jaipur..... the road is great, and then you turn onto the road to Samode.... and you drive into the distant past... Samode has an amazing history ... something you have to discover yourself.... but I can guarantee you will wish you could stay a month in this place....

A weekend in Samode is paradise....

The staff of Samode ---- too good and too accommodating ... your comfort and privacy is their utmost concern and it's evident.....

There are also two swimming pool options at Samode .... both amazing...

The Spa is a must ...

What can I say ... I know many people travel to Rajasthan and they visit the common destinations, but this is a hidden gem located less than an hour away ... it's definitely worth the efforts ....
As I said, I'm fairly confident you will wish you had booked an additional day, once you discover this treasure ....

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the very back, near the "modern" pool, or else the very front suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwaystep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Samode Palace Hotel is about 40 kilometres, or a one hour’s drive from Jaipur. It is truly worth the road trip on back roads to get there. After weaving through the cobblestone streets of the local village of Samode you are greeted on arrival with a beautiful palace vista – private courtyards, surrounding mountain panoramas, and friendly staff.

After having a cool refreshing drink in the Parisian-like courtyard we were escorted to magnificent rooms, all individually decorated and well maintained. Each room has its own character feeling more like a home than a hotel room.

The staff are enthusiastic, attentive, and have a genuine pride of the hotel and its history. They make you feel very welcome and take a keen interest in finding out about you and what would make your stay more enjoyable.

We ate at the restaurant on both nights of our two-day stay and the meals were superb – the variety and quality of the cuisine was undoubtedly Michelin-star material!

Laundry services are available and are prices (drinks and meals) were very reasonable although, like elsewhere in India, wine is expensive.

While we at the Palace in the off-season (and perhaps were provided with more personalised service than in the peak season) you felt like you were in a palace and the staff ensured that you were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FJSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This place Samode will stay in my mind forever. The room I had was probly the nicest room Ive ever stayed in. Thr village of Samode walking distance was a step bsck in time. Beautiful people who welcome you into their homes. 11/10!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samode
18.9 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#11 of 393 in Jaipur
1,280 reviews
20.3 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
19.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#4 of 393 in Jaipur
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Chomu Palace Hotel
Chomu Palace Hotel
#74 of 393 in Jaipur
257 reviews
21.3 mi away
Rambagh Palace
Rambagh Palace
#3 of 393 in Jaipur
1,797 reviews
19.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samode Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samode Palace

Address: Samode 302002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Samode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Samode
Price Range: £265 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Samode Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Samode Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samode Palace Hotel Samode
Samode Palace Hotel Jaipur
Samode Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing