We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Sariska Palace”
Review of The Sariska Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sariska
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sariska Palace
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sariska
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trip to Sariska Palace”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days in Sariska Palace and went to the Sariska National Park in India. We had the Palace to ourselves and were treated like Royalty. What a beautiful place and in its prime when the prince lived there, there must have been amazing parties. The facility is slightly run down but the accomodations were fine, the staff very friendly and the food good. We really enjoyed our safaris in the park and were able to see nigali, langurs, chital, sambar and tigers to name a few. Karen (New Orleans, Louisiana, USA) November 2013

Room Tip: we stated in the main house or palace and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    56
    56
    42
    91
See reviews for
126
38
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Palace was very peaceful and green. The staff was very cordial. Would like to mention that the Manager Mr Sharma was very courteous and genuinely tried to make us feel at home. Really appreciate the warmth and hospitality of the team. Except for a few minor hiccups, we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tsg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This place could be so much more.

Rooms: we stayed in the queens quarters- nicely proportioned rooms- in severe need of a lick of paint. Why have telly when it's not connected to a network.
Bathrooms with very shabby baths. Toilet flush was leaking water and noisy all night.

Food: leaves a lot to be desired.

Service: some helpful staff. But an overall paucity of staff.

Property: swimming pool shabby. Lawns untidy.

I'd avoid it unless it was salvaged by a different owner.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DocAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sariska hotels

Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We felt a sudden urge to be away from the usual city havoc and be at some peaceful location not so far from the NCR - Delhi !!!

Some friends suggested the Sariska Palace as one of the best option as it happened to be not far from Delhi - NCR. We realized that our decision was not at all bad as we reached our destination and the magnificent Palace was unmatchable at such location!!! Wow! what a panoramic view with all those greenery around, kids were really happy running around the gardens/lawns.

Honestly had a wonderful stay out there. The services were bit slow but found the staff very cordial and helpful otherwise.

Rooms were spacious and neatly furnished with adequate amenities. The environment was such hearty that we hardly noticed any other factor.

The safari was wonderful, Front desk also arranged a nature walk accompanied by one of them that was really worth and boosted our spirit.

Kids wants be back very soon.

Thanks team !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalyvarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have been to the Sariska Palace along with my family for a short holiday. We enjoyed our holiday and found the place very charming.

The magnificent Palace really mesmerised us. We were in one of their suites and the room reminded of the erstwhile royalty! Perfect setting, lavishly furnished rooms.

It was really enjoyable to stroll around the large lawns. Simians were a mess but yes, in such ambiance one cannot do much.

The overall experience was good and we enjoyed our stay.

Look forward to coming back......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranasudish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Horrible maintenance, shabby outdoors, not worth the money. Sadly took the decision of not checking after i drove in. Though i had a booking as was told this is one of the best properties in Sariska. Personally i was expecting open spaces neatly done & heritage rooms. If you are in a group maybe will enjoy the place. Also huge number of monkeys will be toying around the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bkdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We fund the Sariska Palace and the surroundings exactly as we have mentioned i our caption. The Palace is nothing less than a monument. It really reminds of our great culture and architecture !!

Such a lovely place in the middle of a sanctuary - what a fine ambiance, away from all the modern havoc, lavish gardens and lush greenery everywhere. Felt like staying there for the rest of the life!

The staff were not fully professional but know their job well, we found and experienced them very cordial and courteous.

Rooms were good and spacious enough for the 3 of us. Food was also good enough nothing like a lavishly spread buffet but were worth the amount we paid for.

Keep up the efforts Sariska Team - we look forward to coming back very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Parashu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sariska
5.1 mi away
Sariska - Tiger Heaven, A Sterling Holidays Resort
23.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
11.5 mi away
Alwar Bagh (Sariska) by Aamod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 22 in Alwar
94 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hotel Aravali
Hotel Aravali
#8 of 22 in Alwar
97 reviews
19.2 mi away
Ankur Hotel
Ankur Hotel
#16 of 22 in Alwar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sariska Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sariska Palace

Property: The Sariska Palace
Address: | Alwar, Sariska 301022, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Alwar District > Sariska
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sariska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sariska Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best 5 star heritage resort near Delhi, Sariska Palace. Book Sariska Palace and enjoy wildlife in Sariska. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sariska Palace Hotel
Sariska Palace Rajasthan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing