We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very neat and clean hotel with great views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lachung
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tashi Yangtel
Ranked #10 of 17 Lachung B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very neat and clean hotel with great views”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel is very basic, but is very neat and clean. There are 9 rooms and a dinning area, that's it. But the location and service makes it a memorable experience. In such a cold weather and remote location, we were not expecting any great luxuries; but rather wanted basic comforts. And this hotel provided all of those. Great hot meals, excellent helpful staff, clean beds and beddings with great sleep quality ... and great views from almost every room.
The hotel has a good terrace and we went on the terrace early morning (around 4:45am) and the views were just simply superb.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SameerSoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Considering the location and the services available in this remote hamlet of North Sikkim, the hotel with its standard sized room - well furnished and carpeted - is worth commendable. Other attractions are the view that it offers and the healthy, not-so-spicy but delicious vegetarian food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderWoman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The room are big, neat and cozy, but the service is really bad. There is a TV in the room and carpets are good. The beds, bathrooms are all clean. We didn't like the food that was served to us. The problem was the people who were running the hotel and probably because of the remoteness of the place the supplies are also not very much. If they improve on service, they will be very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but you need to go out for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redds_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

It was indeed big pleasure staying at Task Yangtel.. Although a remote place in North Sikkim, the facilities, room service, food the most importantly the Location of hotel every thing is just superb that too at very reasonable price.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody planning to travel at Lachung. Also one should stay at least for 2 days in Lachung. One day for Yumthnag Valley and one should go to Katao as well. Its is better to spend time at this place which is absolutely calm, heavenly b'ful rather than crowed places like Darjeeling and Gangtok

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Lachung is one of the best places in North Sikkim where you need to stay to go to Yumthang valley and Zero point. The food comes with you from Gangtok and be ready to inform the hotel managment in Gangtok for any dietary requirments. I celebrrated my 35th birthday at this place and got the cake from MGMarg Gangtok and it remained fresh for over 3 days. They have good terrace that has wonderful view of the mountains. Food will be taken care by the staff over there. Enjoy the nature!

Room Tip: For a bigger group take rooms on first floor but two families take two rooms on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaheshTravelTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachung
0.0 mi away
Tenzing Retreat
Tenzing Retreat
#6 of 6 in Lachung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yarlam
Yarlam
#1 of 6 in Lachung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delight Hotels Royal Lachung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Etho Metho by RightClique
0.0 mi away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#8 of 19 in Pelling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Valley INN
Apple Valley INN
#3 of 17 in Lachung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tashi Yangtel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tashi Yangtel

Property: Hotel Tashi Yangtel
Address: Lachung, Lachung 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > North Sikkim > Lachung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lachung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourism Guest House Lachung…This property situated on a hilltop overlooks the sprawling valley dotted with greenery as far as the eyes behold .The landscape boasts of waterfalls all around. Secluded among the trees it has this kind of eerie feeling and after dark you are bound to get a feeling of ………… well…………………imagine…… To enjoy nature at its best with darkness all around and the deep blue mountains with shades of purple and the silver crescent of the moon this is the ideal place…………..! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Tashi Yangtel Lachung, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing