We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tashigang Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
39
39
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
39
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent viewmaintained properlyearly in the morningsuperb locationstayed for nightsopen areathe entire staffvery comfortable staysnow peaksentire sikkimvery nice hotelenjoy the viewfood qualitythe hotel staffdouble bedmain buildingnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

When we were about to reach Tashi Gang resort we were sceptical , that how the resort would be as the same has been booked by our trusted travel agent . Also we had read a lot in trip advisor about the same. Believe me from the time we reached and the time we left the entire staff was so helpful and cooperative that even for a moment they didnot let us feel we are away from our home. Nicely located, superb view of kanchenzonga from room, neatness in the room, fine restaurent, good stock of liquor, nice library and a good indoor games room. Resort had a great lawn and a splendidly spread campus. Away from the town hustle of Pelling.

Only thing is of you want something from the market , It would too far. But believe me the gap is not felt that while on tour a market is essentially required.

Always take the mountain view room for the splendid view.

Have a great time !!!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnimeshRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed in TashiGang Resort with my wife in Sep 2011, one of the best located Holiday Resort I have visited in entire Sikkim. We have extensively travelled in North Bengal and Sikkim and we were mesmerized by the scenic beauty of the Resort. Situated in a remote location (that’s a plus point) and will give you ample scope of enjoying the beauty without being disturbed by city noise. We have stayed in Suite Cottage and it was beautiful with a bed room and a sitting enclosure along with a varandha. I enjoyed most the sitting arrangement in open lawn where they serve breakfast ….view from that place is awesome. Near by market is roughly 3 km away from the resort. A vary basic market. You will get more choice of shopping there. Pelling is ~10 kms from Tashi Gang Resort. Room are well maintained and was very comfortable. Bathrooms also were neat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sougata12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

we stayed there along with another family & had loads of fun...the best part was the food..its excellent...the view was beautiful...the hotel staff called us up at 6 am in the morning just to wake us up to see the beautiful peaks of kanchenjunga covered in snow which can only be seen early in the morning with sun's rays falling on it..it was a beautiful sight & was seen once in a blue moon as the weather there is foggy most of the time..entire property has been maintained well & beautiful...rooms are spacious, clean & well kept...each room has a balcony..people are nice & cooperative..service is good too...they provide heaters in individual rooms in winter...the only problem is its location..bit difficult to locate at first..but you can call them up..& its excusable because everything else is worth it...definately recommended & worth your money..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

1st thing to mention, this resort is not in Pelling. It is in Geyzing which is 10kms before Pelling. We went all the way till Pelling searching for this resort and finally had to call to the resort and reconfirm the address, which took us 20 kms extra travelling up and down.
I don't have much to complain except that theres no lift and to go to the room which is in 3rd floor we had to climb the stairs. But felt its all worth after seeing the room (301). Room is well maintained and was very comfortable. Bathrooms also were neat.
We asked for a room heater and they provided us promprtly.
Room service is a bit slow as there is very less staff. I could only see 3 serving staff in my 3 days stay. Place is secluded from the busy town and hence was so serene. But its far from all other sightseeing places. No chance of going out of the resort for any shopping because theres nothing nearby. But a good place if you want to spend time relaxing in the room or in the lawn.

Room Tip: we stayed in 301
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagadish_ssn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed there for 2N in Nov 2011. View was excellent from the room. Rooms are not so great but still ok. Food is normal but service was slow . Mr Sunil s service was always with a smile. You can enjoy a 360 degree view from the hotel.. On one window all snow capped hills view and on other window it was green hills view. Rooms and bathrooms were cleanly maintained.

Thanks for the Management and staff.


Mr Karthik and Deepa

Room Tip: We chose a room in 2nd floor. It was with excellent view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaKarthik20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews