We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but average service”
Review of The Aryan Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Aryan Regency
Ranked #33 of 51 Pelling B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel but average service”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel rooms & the view is amazing however the hotel staff will not give you the perfect hospitality experience however the effort is genuine from them. I am not sure if the experience in other hotels in Pelling would be better.
The food is average, the market is about 10 Km away & the laundry service is available only if you need the clothes after 2 days.

Room Tip: The corner rooms above the entrance have the best view & are the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh_Fadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
19
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Hotel is located ta lower Pelling With very good view of MT. KANCHENJUNGA. We was very lucky to watch SUNRISE from our Room. Service and food was excellent. Food Quality was very very good. Other arrangements are also good. Staff in the hotel was very supportive.

IN SHORT BEST PLACE TO STAY,FOOD,AND NATURAL VIEW.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaileshu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Aryan Regency, in the quite town of Pelling has a perfect location with a breathtaking view of Mt. Kanchenjunga. The rooms are spacious and the food quality is also the good. The service provided by the hotel was also decent enough.
Had a great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

To start with, upper pelling and lower pelling has about 50 hotels approx. Upper and lower pelling are about 1/2 km away. The area where hotels are situated, there is nothing else except 2 souvenir shops and few shops selling snacks, etc. What I came to know from the locals is that the place is still developing as a tourist hub, so keep your expectations low.

If you like a laid back place which has little city influence and expect some decent food; visit pelling. Pelling has some good views of Kanchenjonga and the hotel has a decent view of it as well. Caution:It has a pure vegetarian restaurant.

Rooms are exactly as seen in pictures on ta, large rooms when compared to Darjeeling and Gangtok surely. Has no lift, restaurant on 1st floor above reception. Staff is too innocent to sometimes understand your needs, which might be common in cities. Nevertheless, they are very hospitable and would try to make you happy. We ordered stuff which was not on the menu and the chef obliged. Food would take 15-20 mins to get ready as everything is freshly cooked and served hot. Rooms are clean and hot water is available 24 hours as there are water heaters. Small dressing room, balcony in the room and a common balcony outside the room as well. Be patient and understand its not a city, you will enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: Take a room on lower floor as there is no lift and the one with a view of Mt. Kanchenjonga
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiteshShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel from 01/06/2012 for two days. This is a nice hotel...rooms are decent and spacious and also well decorated. Room Tariff is not so high if compared to other hotels with same facility. Behavior of the hotel staffs are very good. I must mention here name of Mr. Anand Tewari, Manager, who has rendered an excellent service to us with an always smiling face...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anirbansarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is not worth even looking at. We satyed there for one night and had to return about 10 bedsheets before we received one that wasn't so dirty that we could actually risk sleeping in them fully clothed.
Looking at the "scenery" just outside our window - a small shack that was little more than a pig-sty where a family of seven lived in the mud, I wasn't surprised that the staff didn't have a clue why we were complaining. I am sure they have never slept in a proper bed in their lives.
If this was 300 rs per night, it may be okay, but not for what they are charging.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank utas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pelling hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2010

stayed in the hotel for two night and found it to be a comfortable place. the location of the hotel is very good and gives a gud view of khngchendjonga in early morning. Food and service and behaviour of staff is very good. However, rooms are very species.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh_gupta006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelling
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dragon Inn
Hotel Dragon Inn
#54 of 117 in Gangtok
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Takura
Hotel Takura
#10 of 19 in Pelling
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delight Hotels The Touristo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sikkim Retreat
The Sikkim Retreat
#31 of 117 in Gangtok
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Valley View
Hotel Valley View
#1 of 51 in Pelling
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Floret Pelling
Floret Pelling
#26 of 51 in Pelling
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aryan Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aryan Regency

Property: The Aryan Regency
Address: Lower Pelling | West Sikkim, Pelling 737113, India
Region: India > Sikkim > West Sikkim > Pelling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Pelling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Aryan Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Aryan Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aryan Regency Pelling, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing