We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent rooms,great service,good view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Aryan Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Aryan Regency
Ranked #30 of 51 Pelling B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent rooms,great service,good view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

stayed in the hotel for two night and found it to be a comfortable place. the location of the hotel is very good and gives a gud view of khngchendjonga in early morning. Food and service and behaviour of staff is very good. However, rooms are very species.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh_gupta006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

we stayed at the hotel in december trip 2010, it was horrible.Food was horrible and smelling. Heater was available with paymt. Staff was lazy and a very bad service . We styed for 2 nights and the food was the biggest problem . The hotel was not having Lemon, chineees sauses , not even Amul butter,. No breakfast options. It was real bad.... Dont even give a try!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoupleReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pelling hotels

Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

I stayed there with Family and my 6 yr old son in last week of May 2010. First night he asked us to checked in at different hotel due to some problem in this hotel. The other hotel Newa regency didnt treat us well as we were not his customers. Next day again shifted back to Aryan. Food was OK, Rooms are not great but value for money. I asked for mosquito repellant - they said NO.

Pelling is fantastic to be - calm, cool and you can see kanchunjunga right from anywhere - so thats a pleasnt part of stay. I will not really recoomend this hotel i fyou have choice in same rate. But one can stay there for day or two.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed in The Aryan Regency for 3 days and it was amazing. When we were there, it was drizzling and the climate was amazing. Each room was very big and neat and clean
and was cosy with long windows which gives clear view of the mountains.

Overall, if it is Pelling on a medium budjet, it shoould be The Aryan Regency

Thanks

Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank narendrashn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDIGARH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

With my wife I went to Pelling & stayed there for 3 days. The Room was very good with all the basic amenities. The stuffs were very helpful & well mannered. Even on the day of return, after paid the entire bill they provided Breakfast at 6.30 am & when we refused due to time shortage, they packed & insist to take that.
If we go there again, definitely we are going to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarker_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

Exotic food, personalized service, deluxe huge rooms, excellnt bathroom, breath taking views of entire Kanchedzonga Range from most of the rooms makes this Hotel one of pefect place of relaxing. No doubt this Hotel is best 2 star property for honeymooners due to uniqe location- quite calm away from cuty disturbances.
As you can imagine, this is perfect town for trekking, and innumerable day-hikes are available I for one took full advantage of this, trekking and nature guides are available at the Hotel.

  • Liked — huge and clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing not to be liked
  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ann078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

i was totally shocked and literally petrified as soon as the sweet blissful aroma of the suite cordially welcomed me for the most concordious stay in pelling one has ever had. with a spacious living room furnished with a set of typical and traditional bamboo sofa. the purple curtains were my favourite. with the blue walls i felt like i was flying solo. slendifourous dressing room, cleanest sanitaries with the most comfy and cozy bed totally contrasting the nippy weather outside. Very polite and obedient staff with the cherishing look that immediately gave me the feeling that yes i am gonna enjoy out here. mouth watering food it said in the the site well truly such a food i had not tasted in the rural region. trillion times better than expected. oh yeh! and the morning time was the best part. the tearrace so lofty that i really felt the chilly but replenishing ambience with the prevailing breeze invading our lungs and thus, i started my first day in pelling. the aryan regency tryuly has a room in my heart for giving such an exhilirating stay in pelling.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThErEmEdY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelling
0.0 mi away
The Sikkim Retreat
The Sikkim Retreat
#33 of 111 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Takura
Hotel Takura
#12 of 19 in Pelling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summit Newa Regency
Summit Newa Regency
#7 of 19 in Pelling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Hills
Hotel Blue Hills
#2 of 51 in Pelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pachu Resort
Pachu Resort
#2 of 26 in Pelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aryan Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aryan Regency

Property: The Aryan Regency
Address: Lower Pelling | West Sikkim, Pelling 737113, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Pelling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Pelling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Aryan Regency 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Aryan Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Aryan Regency Pelling, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing