We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Nearby Hotels
Ideal Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mahabs(Mahabalipuram)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ramakrishna(Mahabalipuram)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vinodhara Guest House(Mahabalipuram)
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Village Retreat(Mahabalipuram)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mamalla Heritage(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joe Beach(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,187
759
238
91
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
759
238
91
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolwharf restaurantsea view chaletwaters edgehigh teabeautiful propertymain restaurantpool sidehuge poolbeach frontbreakfast spreadlunch and dinnerroom service isfront officecourteous staffsea foodmemorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,331 - 1,336 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in the summer. The summer chillers package is good but it was a bad time to stay as the weather was extremely hot. Amazing swimming pool, comfortable rooms, huge property and very expensive food. There are no good restaurants nearby. My daughter loved the pool.

Room Tip: The renovated rooms are good. pool view chalet
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VK1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and had a great time. We live in Chennai and will definitely be doing this again.

Considering we are a family with 3 kids, we needed a few things - Calm and clean place, shallow pools for kids, clean beach and some fun activities and good restaurant. We found all this and combined with the great service, makes this a must stay place in Chennai.
They have one of the largest pools and the floating ball is a must do for kids. Too bad the bar in the middle wasn't open. We had rooms by the pool; they were decent sized and comfortable. The property is on the beach and it is great to be able to chill there with kids.

They have a lovely breakfast spread and whatever your needs - indian, western, continental, will be well taken care of. Room service is quick and good as well. I heard from friends that the Spa is good but haven't tried it.

The service in the restaurant is the only 'thorn' in the otherwise great hotel. I have been here twice and both times come back feeling a bit let down. The restaurant has license for liquor but they wouldn't serve because of an audit...and i thought the customers are here to be served!! We wanted a tweak in the food and the waiter refused....only when I called the manager, was this taken care of!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms next to the pool if you have kids
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramchabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We have addressed the issue of service with our team and we have advised them to be more flexible and pro active in their approach to the guest.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here in a pool suite with private swimming pool and jacuzzi (room 203)- our son stayed in one of the sea view chalets (room 50) - having checked in and paid 90,000 Indian rupees we had hoped to be having a wonderful relaxing weekend - sadly not on the menu at this place! Service is non existent - 1 hour 20 mins for room service is just unacceptable. A large party on the Saturday night completely ruined our last night - the noise was unbearable. The reservation we made at the Wharf restaurant for sat night was completely ignored, despite us walking through the restaurant and pointing out our table of choice at lunch time -TWICE! Booked for 8.30pm when we showed we were told bookings cannot be held after 7.30pm - ruined our night - had to have the absolutely diabolical, and I truly mean that, buffet fodder which was supposedly international but curry all the way - great if you like curry - I was offered chicken nuggets as an non spicy alternative .......I am 55 years old for gods sake!!!!!! Wifi was problematic and the reception staff actually 'tut tutted' at my son when we complained!!! The it manager eventually came to our suite to fix it needing to climb a ladder to get to router. Reception staff hung up on us several times because they could not understand us when we called with other queries also. We fought for a reduction on our drinks and meals final bill and got 20 percent reduction, with the promise that next time .......... NEXT TIME?! We would not return here if it were free - the view may be marvellous but the stress of it all left us glad to return home. It may pass as superlative accommodation for the indigenous population but by European / international standards I would rate it as 2 star.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxycroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU Temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We had a detailed discussion on all the issues raised by you and addressed with the concerned departmental heads and will ensure that such incidents do not recur.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed at many Raddison hotels in the past, but this stay was the best......great service, clean areas, superb food......the welcome drink served at the Wharf was truly outstanding.......I was surprised at the food quality, which was outstanding.......the hostess who seated us at the beach restaurant was very polite and had a great smile.

The small touches that left me and my friends with fond memories are truly amazing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Juravi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for a wedding in Temple Bay. It is huge with buggies for travel within the hotel. The pool is an excellent feature, around which many rooms are present. The villas are overlooking the sea. The rooms are really spacious with a very good view overall. Location is excellent and the beach is well maintained. The hotel also offers good packages for the sea activities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vaiviswa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews