We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good concept, average place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INDeco Mahabalipuram
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Mahabalipuram
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Room was clean and got accommodation at very short notice. Staff accommodative and helpful.
We stopped over on way to Chennai and spent half a day at Mahabalipuram.
Food was decent. Lot of trees and direct access to the beach!
Good collection of old time machines and a prison gate!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrasannaSugavanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The room was very good for the price. The room service and cleaning very ogood. Only the Hotel Overall disappointing. Internet slow. Close to the pool a scrap yard.
Second day went to the Radission and enjoyed the beach there.
Next stop was the INDECO Hotel in Swamimalai and this one is far better!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank moselmann57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Location is great. Staffs are pleasant and accommodating. Quality of maintenance is disappointing. The room was nauseating, probably it was closed for long time and never regularly opened for fresh air. Surprisingly bathroom was scented and clean. Lot of broken things - sofa had one leg ripped out, coffee table was missing one too, wardrobe was not cleaned for long time.

We booked for two nights and did not bother to stay second night. We liked the staffs and the location, just couldn't say the same for the room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank TVJ613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Place location is fine..but deeply disappointed that there was a local festival..where people lived on the beach for a whole week. No offense but we just couldnt do anything for the 2 nights we went..so we cut short and returned back.
The Hotel staff kept saying the public is leaving when they knew fully well that wasnt going to happen. Wish my travel agent warned me about this..
It was Feb-12-14.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had a fantastic stay in INDeco over a long weekend. We were looking for somewhere relaxing to go for my partners birthday and found INDeco to be a haven! The rooms are clean and the pool is secluded, the location is great - only a 5 minute walk to the beach. There is a on site restaurant and the meals are tasty and a reasonable price. My only mild criticism is that there is a bar available however it was very rarely open. The staff are exceptional and really go out of their way to accommodate you, we were delighted with the service. All in all would highly recommend for couples, families or anyone just wanting a break!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Basically its a heritage resort, Resort quality is good. The service and the hospitality they provide will be above your expectation. we kotak life insurance have conducted our review meet in this resort for about 100 people, they have given a top class serivce and it was flawless. We stayed for two days and one night all the time we had great fun and we carried back good experience. Whom ever look for good hospitality, serivce and good Food you guys can choose this resort. You will carry back a bag of satisfaction.
The GM of this resort Mr. Sridhar will be your one point solution for all your requirements.
I thank the eniter team for the experience which i have in my memories.

Room Tip: VIP rooms will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely welcoming hotel and I think we did well to find a decent spot here because the other options looked less than impressive.
The reception area is big and professional, we were given a welcome drink and a shell necklace on arrival.
We stayed in the most expensive suite which was huge and beautiful (aside from a dodgy bathroom that needs a refurb).
Unfortunately it was our last 2 nights in India and we wanted to spend it in luxury and comfort, but we ended up just staying here for 1 night and moving to the radisson.
It was important to me to find somewhere where I feel comfortable relaxing by the pool in a bikini, but that's not the vibe here. We were the only westerners and the other ladies wore their clothes in the pool. The staff would burp and hock while walking around, and the food was disappointing.
If it wasn't our last few nights then it would be a great find for a mid level spend!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahabalipuram hotels
3.0 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
2.0 mi away
WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
#1 of 28 in Mahabalipuram
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#3 of 28 in Mahabalipuram
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
#8 of 28 in Mahabalipuram
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chariot Beach Resort
Chariot Beach Resort
#6 of 28 in Mahabalipuram
469 reviews
8.8 mi away
InterContinental Chennai Mahabalipuram Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INDeco Mahabalipuram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INDeco Mahabalipuram

Address: Shore Temple Road | Mahabalipuram, Mahabalipuram 603104, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Mahabalipuram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Mahabalipuram
Price Range: £30 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — INDeco Mahabalipuram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled close to the legendary Shore Temple and the popular 7th century monoliths, is INDECO Mahabalipuram, the town's only luxury boutique hotel. This hotel is situated right in the heart of the town and spreads over a tranquil beach, offering contemporary luxuries in a historical back drop.INDECO Mahabalipuram, is an Indeco boutique hotel on the shores of Mahabalipuram and is set amidst the tourist attractions of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your INDeco Mahabalipuram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indeco Mahabalipuram Hotel Mahabalipuram
Indeco Mahabalipuram Kanchipuram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing