We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with walk able distance to churches”
Review of Seagate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seagate Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Velankanni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located in a calm area with great views of different churches. Rooms of very high standard.

Service in general very attentive. We can highly recommend the family restaurant in the

hotel, excellent quality and service. Nice pool area.on a special request they had arranged a

cake for us as it was our parents anniversary visit which was nice. I definitely think this is the

best velankanni hotel near church. All the churches are walk able from here. Landscaping

of the hotel is very nice with huge car park and lot of greenery around. The behaviour of the

staffs is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinv8032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mr. Martin,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay here, sharing your experience with us.

We are happy to learn from you that every aspect of this hotel was highly satisfactory to everyone of you.

Your satisfaction is our goal and purpose.

We look forward to your next visit when you make your pilgrimage to the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Yours Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Seagate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

we were 9 friends with family visited this place. the check in was good.

food was fabulous. Everyone including all our kids liked the place very

much. the staffs were very positive and helpful. the food was very tasty

and well served. the rooms are so well planned. the swimming pool was also

very good. we had a wonderful get together.the service was good.rooms were

clean and tidy. location @ its best very close to church with good views.

this is definately the best place to stay in velankanni.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilxavier02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mr. Anil Xavier,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the wonderful review of your satisfactory stay here, sharing your experience with us. We are happy that all of you enjoyed your sojourn here. Your review is much encouraging to us to keep serving our customers better and better always.

We will be specially thankful to you if you could recommend our hotel to your dear and near ones.

You are welcome to our hotel always.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Yours Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good place for short stay. Breakfast is complimentary. Cost is very high as compared to the facilities available. The food was good but expensive.
The Hotel is located close to the Shrine, walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvin_Mendonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mr. Marvin,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the review of your stay here, sharing your experience with us.

We will take all the necessary steps to update every aspect of our hotel for the still better stay of our dear customers.

You are welcome to our hotel always.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Yours Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nothing good to say about this place.
I checked in to this place because over phone I was told that this is a deluxe hotel compared to their other property. Hence I checked in with my daughters and grand children. But after two days stay I left with nothing good to say to others. The restaurant was poorly furnished and very uncomfortable. the quality of food was very poor. If anything is ordered in room, they will ask you to pay immediately which was irritating.

Room Tip: The only advantage of this property is it is very near to the church.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epsreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for your kind review of your stay here. All the aspects you mentioned in your mail, will be updated for the better convenience of customers. It is so good of you to have shared your experience with us.

We look forward to your next visit for your better stay.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Yours Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at Sea Gate Resorts last week (23rd to 25th May). Room was very clean and the church view from the corridor was excellent. They have renovated their restaurant which gives an new look and the food was also good. Key factor of this property is the location, it takes only 5 min walk to the main church and "The Morning Star Church" is just behind the property and its view from the room is amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANTONYREVIEWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr. Antony,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate Resorts, Vailankanni.

Thank you for your kind review. Glad to learn that you had 'a comfortable stay' here. Your review is quite encouraging that our standard of service will be enhanced day after day . The satisfaction of our dear customers, is our goal.

You are most welcome to our Resorts.

We will be very thankful to you if you could recommend our hotel to your dear and near ones.

May Mother Mary bless you all.

Yours sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in the above mentioned hotel for a religious visit to Velankanni Shrine on 12th May'14.We had forgotten to pick up some valubles from the room, 5-10 mins after we checked out, the hotel management informed us and we could collect back the left behind stuff. I seriously appreciate the sincererity of the staff and hotel management.To mention about the hotel , its a value for money pick in a place like Velankanni n Ideally located.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george_jose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mr. George,

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for your kind review of your stay here and it is quite encouraging to render our service better and better always.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you make your pilgrimage to the Shrine.

We will be specially thankful to you if you could recommend our hotel to your dear and near ones.

May the Mother of Vailankanni bless you all.

Yours Sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was a decent hotel but cosidering the price my expectactions were high. Rooms were clean. We had opted for family accomodation and were satisfied since we only used the room to sleep during night. Restaurant was ok but food was not that great.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel if you are visiting velankanni church since it is at a walking distance and a litt...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmelvinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. John Melvi

Greetings from Hotel Seagate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for your kind review of your stay here and it is encouraging us to render our service better and better in the coming days.

We will keep updating our food and service standards.

We look forward to your visits always in future.

May the Mother of Vailankanni bless you all.

Yours sincerely
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velankanni
0.1 mi away
Clinton Park Inn
Clinton Park Inn
#5 of 9 in Velankanni
191 reviews
1.5 mi away
GS Resorts
GS Resorts
#1 of 3 in Nagapattinam
27 reviews
23.8 mi away
Neemrana's Bungalow on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MGM Vailankanni Residency
MGM Vailankanni Residency
#4 of 9 in Velankanni
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel VPN Residency
Hotel VPN Residency
#2 of 13 in Velankanni
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annai in Saravana Bhavan
Annai in Saravana Bhavan
#3 of 13 in Velankanni
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagate Hotel

Address: Main Road,Nagapatinam District, Velankanni 611111, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Nagapattinam District > Velankanni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Velankanni
Price Range: £24 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seagate Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Seagate is located on the main road of Velankanni very close to Velankanni Church, railway station, beach and bus stand. This hotel has the direct view of main shrine and morning star church. Hotel Seagate is known for its swimming pool, restaurant, juice shop, garden, child play park and ample car and bus parking space. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing