We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fully satisfied but worthwise its good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Allahabad Regency
Ranked #5 of 24 Allahabad B&B and Inns
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not fully satisfied but worthwise its good”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I stayed there with family, Hotel is somewhat nice but we cant say it as perfect.
I was much frustrated with room service. Hotel environment was good. Food quality was average. I want to give full marks on behavior of Staffs’
Summary of the hotel that it’s an average hotel, but we can’t expect more than this in an average city like Allahabad.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idvsln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    21
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
10
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I stayed there overnight during business trip. The location of the Hotel is good.

Staff is too co-operative and offered good hospitality. Food was above avergare and cleaniness wise it was ok. Tarrif was reasonable

Overall, the Hotel offered good stay in reasonable tarriff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I've visited Allahabad thrice for business and this is my fondest memory (the other two hotels are not listed on tripadvisor).

Anyways, it was a short trip, so I didn't have much time exploring the hotel. It was a nice serene place...they even had a good package for honeymooners!

The swimming pool looked nice but not clean enough. Didn't have the time to take a dive.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

this is a nice hotel with all almost all the facility. food is also very good here

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishaljaiswal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allahabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2010

its was a good experience
and we all liked this hotel

  • Liked — its location
  • Disliked — its room service
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank neerupotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allahabad hotels
0.5 mi away
The Legend Hotel
The Legend Hotel
#1 of 23 in Allahabad
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kanha Shyam
Hotel Kanha Shyam
#2 of 23 in Allahabad
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Harsh Ananda
Hotel Harsh Ananda
#9 of 23 in Allahabad
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Continental Hotel
Grand Continental Hotel
#6 of 23 in Allahabad
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Polo Max
Hotel Polo Max
#11 of 23 in Allahabad
60 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kanchan Villa
Kanchan Villa
#1 of 24 in Allahabad
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Allahabad Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Allahabad Regency

Property: Hotel Allahabad Regency
Address: 16 Tashkent Marg, Allahabad 211001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad District > Allahabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Allahabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Allahabad Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Allahabad Regency is a Heritage Property in the heart of Allahabad. This hotel provides a nostalgic ambiance of royalty of old times with similarly designed rooms which are warm and inviting and yet comfortable to stay. The hotel also provides a large swimming pool and health facility for all its guests. Hotel Allahabad Regency also provides a fine dining experience to all its guests with Cafe 1866 and Alibi Bar, which provide a wide variety of cuisines to our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing