We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food,Service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel DPS Inn

Hotel DPS Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel DPS Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
Ghaziabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food,Service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Kya baat , Kya baat , kya baat .... excellent Hotel for staying in Allahabad.
Provide the best of its services to its guests without intruding on privacy yet ensuring every comfort. Every amenity and facility that assures guests of a pleasant stay can be availed at the Hotel DPS Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amol1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel in December last month.I would love to stay again in this hotel whenever come to Allahabad. Good room service, neat and clean rooms. Staff is very kind and lenient. Food is hygienic and served hot.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sprinters84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

When I checked in everything seemed OK. Then, after two days I wanted to pay for my entire visit of four nights but was told they only wanted a deposit. So I plunked down 4000 rupees. Two days later, the day before I was to depart, I tried to pay my bill in full but the manager said that I had to pay additional money in taxes and fees. I paid and then asked for a receipt. They said that they would have it for me when I departed at 5:30 the next morning. I must say that in traveling to India for twenty years I have never had taxes added on to my bill. And the next morning there was no receipt for me. I can only speculate that they are ripping off their customers and with the absence of a receipt, there is no proof of this scam. Terrible hotel. Never, and I mean NEVER, had hot water. My food orders were uniformly bad and mistaken. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrussbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Allahabad hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Good Room,Very Good Service,Excellent location. Hotel is located in heart of city, close to all major attractions and business place still no noise disurbance. Have good greenry around. Had Nice Stay With family.Good food in restaurant. Highly recomended if you want 3 star facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Priya_1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allahabad hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Polo Max
Hotel Polo Max
#13 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kanha Shyam
Hotel Kanha Shyam
#2 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel U.R
Hotel U.R
#3 of 23 in Allahabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prayag Inn & ZO Rooms
Hotel Prayag Inn & ZO Rooms
#12 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Legend Hotel
The Legend Hotel
#1 of 23 in Allahabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ravisha Continental
Hotel Ravisha Continental
#7 of 23 in Allahabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DPS Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DPS Inn

Property: Hotel DPS Inn
Address: Doctor Lohia Road | Civil Lines, Allahabad 211001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel DPS Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel DPS inn is located right in the heart of civil lines Allahabad, A prime location in allahabad with Short distance from all major Business, shopping and tourist attractions offering a luxurious and comfortable stay in historical city of Allahabad. Supported by all the modern infrastructural amenities Our personalized service and a friendly staff make a stay at the hotel a memorable experience. To mix business with pleasure, the hotel has multi cuisine restaurant and a well-equipped party hall that can be used for parties, board meetings and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel DPS Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing