We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ajay International
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Decent Property”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A decent property, centrally located in Allahabad. Breakfast was good and room was of comfortable size. Relatively got a good deal for any Allahabad hotel. The food was good and service was prompt. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kundan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

v stayed for 2 days. room was just 3 star, cleanliness was not up to mark. room service needs improvement. breakfast was excellent, though tea needs to be made with individual taste. location is just so-so. prices are high for what is offered .reception was good. there's scope for improvement to call it 4 star and use name of clarkes.

prof n k tewari, iit delhi

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are quieter, but need better cleaning. prices ar on higher side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nktewari72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allahabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went the restaurant in afternoon this summer.Was searching a peaceful restaurant to eat and drink something.
Overall experience was good by the Mug of Juice for me.
The service is not that fast but the ambiance was awesome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamshul2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although I had booked 3 super deluxe rooms much in advance, they could give me only two such rooms and an inferior room to my guest who came late by another train. HOWEVER THE MANAGER REFUNDED THE DIFFERENCE IN THE DIFFERENCE IN THE TARRIF.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Himansu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had stayed at Hotel Ajay when I was visiting Allahabad for my interview to PhD admissions at HRI. The food and room service were very good. I would recomment the Chicken Tikka Curry. The air-conditioning was decent. But the rooms and ambience were that of just another small town 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata 700018
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I with my family stayed at this AJAY INTERNATIONAL HOTEL ALLAHABAD on 07th dec 2013,i found this hotel very good,but a bit pricy,they charged from me 3500/- plus tax for one DLX Double bed room for a single day stay,rooms are moderate in size, beds & linen was very good washroom was awesome ,location is also very good near to all tourists spots,room service is very good provides complimentary tea & morning breakfast, in their awesome resturant,rooms are a bit old fashioned,compared to other new hotels nearby like Hotel DPS INN or Hotel GALAXY they provided free car parking & drivers room for us,reception is very well decorated,front office staff behaviour very polite,overall experience is good,they have a SBI ATM in the ground floor,therfore i can recommend others to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SOUMIK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allahabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kanha Shyam
Hotel Kanha Shyam
#2 of 23 in Allahabad
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Legend Hotel
The Legend Hotel
#1 of 23 in Allahabad
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel U.R
Hotel U.R
#3 of 23 in Allahabad
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Polo Max
Hotel Polo Max
#14 of 23 in Allahabad
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Prayag Inn & ZO Rooms
Hotel Prayag Inn & ZO Rooms
#11 of 23 in Allahabad
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Harsh Ananda
Hotel Harsh Ananda
#9 of 23 in Allahabad
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ajay International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ajay International

Property: Hotel Ajay International
Address: A / 2 / D Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg | Opposite GPO, Civil Lines, Allahabad 211001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad District > Allahabad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ajay International 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
35 Air Conditioned Rooms Including 2 Suites, With International Direct Dialing Telephone, Colour Television With Cable Network For All Latest Channels, Mini Fridge And All Rooms Have Bathtub With Extension Telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Ajay International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing