We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big change from last stay - moving in the right direction”
Review of Hotel Swarn Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Swarn Towers
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bareilly
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Checked in at the Hotel Swarn Towers, Bareille on 3rd July 2012 for one night stay.

I stayed at the hotel last year, which was not a good experience. However, this time the whole experience was much better. Not sure if the hotel in under new management. The check-in this time was smooth and when I asked for an upgrade I was shown a couple of rooms and could choose either one.

I stayed in a platinum room and the upgrade is worth it – only 500 rupees. Last time the Wi-Fi did not work, but this no problems with a good signal.

The restaurant is of a good standard, with a good choice of food that is reasonably priced. However, the same cannot be said of the breakfast. The choice is limited of juices, fruits; tea was cold and had to ask for hot water.

Check out was quick and they did offer a cool mineral water bottle. Overall much better experience this time around and would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Worth going for an upgrade - good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback and apologies for the delay.

Since your last stay we have refurbished our rooms and banquet venues incorporating a more modernistic design. Moreover, we have introduced a new venue called the Buffet lounge, a place for our guests. In addition, we also have introduced an Club Class MAP (Modified American plan) which includes 50% off laundry, complimentary drinks and happy hours.

Hope to see you soon whenever you are back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed in Swarn towers. Everything, right from check in till check out exceeded expectations. Nice place for a short stay. Spacious rooms, courteous staff, nice food. All in all, a safe option. Location wise also, in the heart of the city so commuting around at leisure is also not a problem

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GManish3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you and we look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

it was my second visit in bareilly. and also second chekin at swarn, bequase of awesome services of this hotel, i again appreiciate to the managment of this hotel, who are increasing their services day-by-day , i just want talk about a person who most glading with their services his name is MANOJ (STEWARD). very good guy in entire hotel staff ,not with his services only as well as his attitude and behavier also, secondly i remind my words the food was just like my home"s
the new is buffet breakfast also at AURUM i like that, in future when ever i came at bareilly i always staying at very nice SWARN keep it up.

Room Tip: do'nt go any where, SWARN is the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaidyaamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Manoj and the rest of our staff thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed for a day at the hotel.
Really appreciate the efficiency, responsiveness and attitude of the staff.
The facilities are pretty much a luxury by all standards. Definitely worth more than the tarriff.

The location is amazing. Right next to the railway station.
I was there to attend a wedding and the event organization food etc. also were pretty great

A genuine 4/5 for the place, and a thumbs-up to the professional staff and nicely maintained facility.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolverine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words! Hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The historical city of Bareilly posed a great challenge to find the best hotel for a family. I needed and was willing to look for a 5 star property. While all the hotels in Bareilly are rated around the same on all hotel booking sites, the choice became difficult. As I eliminated each of them, I landed in Swarn. Firstly, a warm difference, the operator spoke English and surprisingly very well, making things more acceptable. The visit to the Reception and its environs made it clear, that it is the best in Bareilly. While all the hotels eligible for tourist habitation are indeed located on the Station Road, Civil Lines, the Swarn takes the crown away. They definitely stand out as being outstanding. The hotel is great, clean, has everything a family needs, modern, spacious, wifi which works, televisiion and able fully functional, and most importantly, the housekeeping and hygiene top class. Juneja Hotels needs a great pat for this wonderful present to bring Bareilly a truly fantastic hospitality project to Bareilly. I am sure they taken great pains to keep the staff equally fantastic to match the great property they have built. The resident Manager Himani Bhatia, her assistants Afza and Hema Latha were fantastic, even the Lobby Boy Lokesh was so helpful and requires a mention. All in all the heat of Bareiily was equally cooled down by the coolest hotel....The Swarn.

Room Tip: Do not book using any of the online booking sites for Bareilly, it is a real bad idea. Please use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

A big thank you to you sir!

A kind word from you goes a long way to motivate our team!

We look forward to the pleasure of your company whenever you are in town next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I had been to Hotel Swarn Towers just recently for the very first time, and am so pleased with the great reception from the staff, Awesome Ambience and Great Services. It's been a great experience, and never thought even once that I was missing any 5 star hotel facilities. You can see a lot of variety in Food and it tastes Delicious. The environment is very hygienic and healthy.
I Enjoyed and Loved my Stay at this Hotel and would recommend everybody to board at Hotel Swarn Towers, if visiting Bareilly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica07k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for a feedback!

Furthermore, we have introduced women friendly rooms in our property with special amenities and a new buffet lounge for our guests!

We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

i have staying at various 5 stars all over the country and abroad. So, when I went to Bareilly, I was little apprehensive about the standard of the Hotel, Where I would stay. Thanks to my friend,who advised me Swarn Towers. Its as good as any 5 star, the facilities are excellent, Food was just WOW.

Room Tip: good it is
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank ALOK462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you and we look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bareilly hotels
0.0 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 19 in Bareilly
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Residency
Hotel Diplomat Residency
#4 of 19 in Bareilly
51 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Bareilly
Clarks Inn Bareilly
#8 of 19 in Bareilly
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sita Kiran
Hotel Sita Kiran
#15 of 19 in Bareilly
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pancham Continental
Hotel Pancham Continental
#14 of 19 in Bareilly
14 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sobti Continental Bareilly
Sobti Continental Bareilly
#10 of 19 in Bareilly
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swarn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swarn Towers

Address: Civil Lines Hotel Swarn Towers 228 - A, Bareilly 243001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Bareilly District > Bareilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bareilly
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Swarn Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at a walking distance from the railway station, Hotel Swarn Towers is the ideal deal for the business traveller. You shall find all the comforts and the amenities that you need to satisfy your corporate requirements and kick back and relax at the end of a long day.You can expect a warm welcome and service standards next to none in the entire town. Our dedicated staff believe in paying attention to detail and take personal pride in seeing that all you needs are met.Outlets-Aurum- The Elite Restaurant. Swarn Lounge- The Late night restaurant.Cheers- The bar. The Buffet Lounge- Offering breakfast buffet for in-house guests and all day lunch and dinner for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Swarn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing