We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lied to”
Review of Hotel Swarn Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Swarn Towers
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bareilly
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

They didn't reserve the room when I called then said only more expensive rooms were available. They promised me accommodation for my driver but then told him the driver dorm was full, forcing him to spend the night in the car without my knowledge. This hotel is all small town bling and attitude with no real class. Why the hell would anyone go unless forced to for work, as I sadly was?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Friedgreenchillies24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonaliVinod, Manager at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

My apologies regarding your experience.

With all humility, I would like to address all your points to your being “lied to”.

We believe your major point of contention during your stay was not being able to produce any photo identification. We are required to do this by law. This also acts as an important security measure for the hotel and its guests. Later, you did present an ID and this was no longer an issue. We do apologize if there was any inconvenience caused during this process.

We are aware that you had called earlier in the afternoon to inquire about our rates and at that time the luxury category (our basic category) was available. Unfortunately, by the time you called to confirm in the late evening, that category had been sold out and hence you were offered the Platinum category at a 20% discount.
Regarding the drivers’ accommodation. It is true that the driver accommodation was full that night. In response, our receptionist asked for some time to make alternative arrangements, which we did. However the driver did not come back .

We at Hotel Swarn Towers take our hospitality very seriously. We can see your stay has not left a positive impression on you. The negative review does hurt us immensely. This is our first 1 star rating and although I cannot ask you to recall your opinion, I would like you to allow us to redeem ourselves by giving us an opportunity to serve you seamlessly on your next visit.

We genuinely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

The problem with smaller town hotels is that they charge you at par with big city hotels while their mindset are not at that level, the Hotel is though amongst the best in Barielly but they still have to travel miles to match their rentals, my observations
the fruits were really fresh,
mini bar did not have all the items present which were there on the charge slip and the refrigerator was packed with ice was not defrosted
there was no curtain to stop shower water from spreading and no light over mirror shaving was a little difficult
and to accommodate parties parking space was used, guests had to park on the road side with the board" park at your own Risk", and could not get a double bed
another big problem we had to face was due to power cut at regular intervals the whole night we had to switch on the AC

Room Tip: No room has a good view and are almost the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raghvender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr. Raghvender,

Let me begin by thanking you for taking time to writing this review. We at Hotel Swarn Towers sincerely appreciate feedback as it allows us to improve ourselves and the experiences of our future guests.

I have personally looked into the details of your stay. You were booked in as a non-corporate guest by another person and hence the rate that was offered. We offer our regular and corporate guests discounted rates on our tariff. Also, we do offer our walk-ins the best available rate for the day , which is significantly less than the rack rate, depending on the availability, of course.

The Housekeeping and Maintenance Heads have been spoken to in detail about every point that you have mentioned and is being looked into. There was no beer placed in your mini-bar as the there was there was a stock shortage in UP at that time. Nonetheless, we apologize.

We accommodate as many cars as we can within the complex and on the days we cannot, we park them in front of the hotel. It is normal practice to have "Parking at owner's risk". Even so, as a protocol, all guest car numbers are noted down by our security personnel and they take frequent rounds of this designated area. The days there are parties, we even offer the guest to leave their keys at the front desk so that we may park their vehicles in the complex after the party.

Not every category has the same view. We would like to inform you that we do have suites with a front facing (panoramic) view overlooking the city.

I apologize again for the inconvenience you faced. We do look forward to seeing you again and ensure you of our best services.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have been visiting Bareilly since last 10 years and stayed in this hotel twice earlier. Best thing I found this time was that even being one of the oldest hotel in Bareilly, they have not only maintained but improved the overall quality of everything in their hotel giving it a touch of the star hotel. Everything right from the reception of the guest to taking care of them and check out was very smooth and full of warmth.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe rooms, they are spacious and matching with any star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusyant_2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay at Hotel Swarn Towers.

Kind words from you go a long way to motivate our team members.

We have made conscious effort to upgrade our property by timely refurbishments when needed and shall continue to do so to enhance our guests' experience.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Good ambience best in bareilly
Breakfast menu is good
Value for money
Front desk helpful
On arrival you can get very good discount
Restaurant is good room service and cleanliness is great lounge bar is good

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank santu819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and words of praise. A few words from our guests go a long way to motivate our team at Hotel Swarn Towers!

We look forward to see you soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

On our way to Agra, we has to spend one night in Bareilly and this hotel was the best option. The room was very comfortable but dusty, the bath tube wasn't very clean and we couldn't make the shower work. Apart from that, the food was ok and we could test some very good Indian wine red or white.
Rooms are quiet and bed is confortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elyonottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

Our housekeeping team had been alerted of your feedback as soon as you had posted your comments. We have placed pictographic instructions on how the shower operates.

We are glad you enjoyed the wines at Aurum and look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Although it is one of the best options in Bareilly, it is not worth the money you spend. Complimentary breakfast is quite good with enough spread of food items. WiFi speed is worse and login seemed difficult as well. The best part is location, hotel is just a few metres away from railway station. Food served here is also good although a bit expensive. In short, a nice place to be in, for a short stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarathSubash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Sir,

My manager was trying to get in touch with you but no one answered the phone.

Apologies for the difficulties you faced with the internet. It was an issue from the provider's end and we have looked into it. Furthermore, thanks to your feedback, we are changing the login process to make it easier for our guests to use the internet while being secure online.

About the value for money, we work on a flexi tariff which offers the best available rate for the day which depends on the occupancy (rates from Rs. 1750 ++). To offer additional value for money, we have a "Go Club Class" offer wherein for an additional Rs. 500 you get a non-vegetarian buffet dinner, 2 alcoholic drinks, 50% of laundry and happy hour service at the new lounge.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

No wi-fi is better than worst wi-fi, the speed was horrible. stay was good but it was not worth the money we spent. At the time of billing you will be shocked(if u pay by cards) to c them noting down the card numbers of the credit/debit card. My personal advise is dont spend much money here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajaveluV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

On the basis your input and requirements of the guest, we have boosted the internet speed and hardware at our property and offer it free of cost for our guests.

For cards, all standard procedures are followed.

As for the prices, we now offer the "Best Available Rates" (or BAR) for the day and are able to offer our guests the best rate as per the occupancy for that tenure. You can get a great deal through BAR, so before you book anywhere else on account of rates, do give us a call first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bareilly hotels
0.0 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 19 in Bareilly
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Residency
Hotel Diplomat Residency
#4 of 19 in Bareilly
51 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Bareilly
Clarks Inn Bareilly
#8 of 19 in Bareilly
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sita Kiran
Hotel Sita Kiran
#15 of 19 in Bareilly
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pancham Continental
Hotel Pancham Continental
#14 of 19 in Bareilly
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel D'Grand
Hotel D'Grand
#17 of 19 in Bareilly
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swarn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swarn Towers

Address: Civil Lines Hotel Swarn Towers 228 - A, Bareilly 243001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Bareilly District > Bareilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Bareilly
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Swarn Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at a walking distance from the railway station, Hotel Swarn Towers is the ideal deal for the business traveller. You shall find all the comforts and the amenities that you need to satisfy your corporate requirements and kick back and relax at the end of a long day.You can expect a warm welcome and service standards next to none in the entire town. Our dedicated staff believe in paying attention to detail and take personal pride in seeing that all you needs are met.Outlets-Aurum- The Elite Restaurant. Swarn Lounge- The Late night restaurant.Cheers- The bar. The Buffet Lounge- Offering breakfast buffet for in-house guests and all day lunch and dinner for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Swarn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing