We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
8
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
7
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel the Galaxy is a famous hotel in mirzapur ... It is very attractive hotel.. This is a beautiful place... I am happy on this Hotel... Here food is very tasty... I suggest you go to this hotel.. It is big hotel in Mirzapur....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shivbalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, General Manager at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks a ton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

It was so cold and my train got late by 10 hours. So I stayed in this hotel because it was just opposite to mirzapur railway station. This hotel is More than average as expected because in the city like mirzapur, I could not expect even this type of hotel. Awesome rooms, fully air conditioned and parking available.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank bheesms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, General Manager at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Our hotel is not opposit to station....you perhaps stayed some other sir...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The hotel is situated in the main market. The room was done up nicely although it was small hence gave a congested feeling and was bit expensive as well. Other options at lower tariff are also available. The card swipe machine, as told by the manager, was not working and I had to visit as many as 6 ATMs to withdraw cash but failed. At last, I had to borrow cash from my local friend to pay to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was dingy
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashish_mms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We checked the records...as you also written that no ATM was working that day...the same problem was with us that day.. no network was working due to technical reason.m.ww are sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, probably the best in Mirzapur, their facilities and rooms are spotless, staff is very friendly as well. Would stay here for sure if I was to visit Mirzapur in the future. Wish the best to the hotel staff to carry forward their excellent work.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank sb20161105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best Hotel in Mirzapur. Centrally located in the city. Rooms were good and well managed. Hospitality was good too. Food was average in terms of quality. Overall it was an Nice and Pleasant Stay there.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank AbhishekS4034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews