We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
8
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay the owner railway station galaxy quality city hospitality ambience service rs food type cafe parking
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Mirzapur is not often visited by foreign tourists. You'll note that the majority of reviews for this hotel are from local Indian visitors.

However, if like me you are a foreigner and seeking an average hotel for a night, this is a good enough place to stay.

It's a clean, modern, budget hotel located in the town centre. Wi-Fi was okay (not sure if it was free as we booked through an agent at a package price).

The hotel seemed more suited to meetings or small conferences than tourism. Meals were served, for us alone, in what appeared to be a windowless meeting room on the same floor as our bedroom. Rates: about Rs.2500 (£27.50/US$38.50 per room per night).

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeepSmilingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, Owner at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel the Galaxy is in my home district Mirzapur....this is a only one hotal in top brand in Mirzapur... when I go in this hotal I saw very beautiful seen in this hotal...this hotal daily clean perday..

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarvesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, Owner at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

thank you ....welcome again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

"Hotel galaxy is beg hotel in mirzapur distrik".....
And so "beautiful"....
AndPlace is very good..food Good..
Good sit plan in hotel galaxy..and table is so "beautiful"...
And fantastic food...and Windows son looking good..
Nice mentioned..

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 550pradipk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, General Manager at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

These hotel is very popular and best hotel of mirzapur.The quality and test are good and best.Here all items are have very attractive price as well as favorable price .
All mostly hotel is very need and clean .In these hotel all service are very good

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Flyer741345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, General Manager at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We appreciate your feedback...regards welcome again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel the Galaxy is a famous hotel in mirzapur ... It is very attractive hotel.. This is a beautiful place... I am happy on this Hotel... Here food is very tasty... I suggest you go to this hotel.. It is big hotel in Mirzapur....

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shivbalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razi S, General Manager at Hotel The Galaxy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thanks a ton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews