We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Binsar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Location:
This property is in a very remote location. I had to travel by road for nearly 6-7 hours from CM Corbett to reach this place. But the road trip was excellent - Nearly 100 kms of mountains and full of twists, turns and beautiful view - I could also see the Himalayas even from my room. I was in this property last week (first week of May). The temperature was around 17 degrees during the day. If you are looking for a peaceful location, this is the second best - first one being the Himalayas. Binsar is not at all commercial, so you don't need to worry about being hounded by people offering to show you places (like Mussoorie, Nainital, Corbett).

What you should do:
DIY (Do It Yourself)
- Trekking: Wake up early @5AM - get out and walk down to the village or walk up to the CM property on top of the mountain. Take the shorter route to climb up to the CM property and take the longer to come down. The longer route down is easy to walk and you will come across a place where it is absolutely silent (that you can hear people talking 1km down the hill). This place has wide variety of birds and you will hear them chirping. I would suggest that you either trek alone or be silent through out the trek to enjoy the natural beauty.
- Visit Binsar Wild Life Sanctuary which is about 10-12 kms from CM to the starting point of the Sanctuary and about 10 kms - Travel by car/vehicle. Trek from the starting point. (This is suggested only for healthy individuals). Once you reach to the top (which is another 10 kms) visit 0 point, from where you see Himalayas.
- Carry good amount of water and snacks while trekking. Do not throw the waste. Binsar is really a very beautiful place and very clean. Carry your waste back and throw it in the trash can.

What you should not expect:
Food: Food as usual is very disappointing in CM. Not many choice in buffet and a-la-carte. I did not like the food.
Restaurant: There are no restaurants around and you don't have the option but to have the food from CM.
Rooms: Rooms are not great. But much much better than the Mussoorie CM.
Valley crossing, Rock Climbing, rappling is suitable for small children and CM had taken enough care to ensure safety. My children enjoyed all 3 of them.

If you get a chance you should stay a minimum of 4 days to enjoy and rest. Hopefully you will not experience loud guests. I was not that lucky on that matter.

Room Tip: Ask for Studio - Room no. 1121.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rkunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for providing us detailed feedback regarding your trip. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The rooms at Manipur villa are better but it's very lonely. So we shifted after one night at log huts back to the valley. In valley there is lots of activities to do for the kids. There food is average. Service is very good. But the drive to Binsar is very tiring. It takes one day to get over the journey blues. The resort is well maintained. Don't visit the Binsar zero point for sight seeing it is waste of time & money.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank ashish1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi,

We are really glad to have received your feedback and the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the overall stay at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The property is located at an excellent place, great views and very peaceful, if you forget the traffic sounds(lorry, jeeps and buses) late in the night as it is situated right on the main road. Also the early sunrise (sun rises between 5 and 5.15 AM) really bright sunlight through your windows(the curtains are really inadequate).

Though I enjoyed this feature it may still be a disturbance for late rises and for vacationers who want to sleep in

Travel from Kathgodem to Binsar - lengthy and tiresome one (4 to 5 hrs if you stop for a meal) and as usual Club Mahindra fleeces you when you try to arrange a taxi through them to pick you up from Kathgodem RS

But very good Dhabas enroute which serves you tasty food and good food and the route is a treat with the Musi river flowing along with you almost 75% of the route. Made me wonder how it will be during the rainy season

The staff were very friendly, with a smile and greeting all the time, listen to your comlpaints patiently and try to solve them.

The holiday activites are good, rock climbing, trekking, night camping etc. Special mention to Mr D Ramesh with whom we had a very good time when he took us for a village walk and trekking of 2 kms towards the river, where he made tea. We went for this trekking with another family from Hyderabad with 3 children and we had a really good time with their children

As usual CB fleeces you in food category also, the items from both room service and ala carte menu priced exhorbitantly and even if you are a member you shell out Rs.1200/- per day per person for the buffet menu. Club Mahindra why don't you start serving free breakfast for member atleast as you have already taken them for a ride with your pricing of time share?

But there is very good restaurant about 200 mts from CB downside, FLAVOURS OF KUMAON who serve very good food, BF, lunch and dinner, call and tell them and they door deliver till the gates of CB

Something to be said about the taxi drivers of Binsar, they are quiet, do not talk blah blah all the time and specifically do not blast their mouth speaking with their mobile phones and really neat and try to explain patiently everything around you, give you your space and quiet when you want to just enjoy the surroundings.

Our driver Balam Negi who took us to Zero point allowed us to patiently explore everything and waited for us to finish it. We also met a lady who supports 2000 lady weavers in that place PANCHCHAULI and we had a look at the blankets, shawls and scarves which was woven by them

I can give a 5 star rating for the staff and surroundings

CB as a whole does not deserve it because of their callous nature towards their members

Room Tip: higher floors have a very good view but sunlight hits you in the eye really early in the day(5 AM)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raji27768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi,

We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Woooow..... great 3 days in Club Mahindra binsar. Great outdoor activities like trekking, valley crossing, rappeling etc.... various activities for children also.... extremely helpful staff and great service.... good buffet spread and nicely done up rooms..... Go there n enjoy. ...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AM_Pune_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi,

Wonderful to have received your feedback and glad to know you enjoyed your vacation. The feedback you've provided helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the dining experience and also the activities at our resort. Our resort staff will certainly be delighted to receive your compliments. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We visited this resort in Mar'14. The resort is small compared to other Club Mahindra resort but has a nice feel to it. The staff is helpful and property is clean.

Cons:
1. Activity centre needs serious maintainence
2. Property is right on the road and you can hear the noise even late at night.
3. Food items were repeated and this didn't change even after complaining.
3. Location is quite off and roads are not good. Suggested route is Ramnagar >> Kala dungi >> Nainital >> Binsar. This route has 5km of pathetic road where the other route via Rudrapur >> Haldwani has around 30-40 kms of horrible road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deee_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hi,

Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

You can find my video on this hotel here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xP6JdZjP4-o

This video gives a birds eye view into club mahindra binsar valley. We stayed here for 2 nights and as usual the experience was very comfortable. The commute to Binsar Valley from Haldwani is very picturesque. It takes around 5 hours to reach Binsar Valley from Haldwani. Club Mahindra is nested right in the valley and staying there is very peaceful with a very beautiful valley view. The hotel staff is very friendly. You will find a number of fun activities that your kids and your family can indulge in. You can also indulge in the pahari massage the hotel offers (you have to pay for it). The property though not spread in a vast area is still very beautiful.I would say the food was good but can be better especially the choices. The hotel does not have a dedicated bar, which is a negative. One another con is a missing fitness center.

Overall the stay was very pleasant and comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohittk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Rohit,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Binsar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed in CM Binsar valley for four nights of 19-22 March 2014. Good property amidst natural surroundings and not too far from zero point in the Binsar wild life sanctuary. House keeping and staff was good as it is in all CM properties. Inspite of being in existence for more than 10 years, the food choice and taste left a lot to be desired. The Breakfast buffet was good with decent spread and choices. However the lunch and dinner buffets were lacking in choice and taste. There was almost absence of continental dishes in all the three buffets. More work needs to be done on the dessert part of lunch and dinner buffets. On the recreation side, the library needs to be updated with addition of more books. Overall a pretty good experience at CM, Binsar valley.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjayChhabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Sanjay,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
3.8 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
15 reviews
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights Binsar
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
12 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range: £50 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing