We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Club Mahindra has two resorts here. 1. Binsar valley Resort & 2. Binsar Manipur Villa.
We stayed at Villa & what n experience.... Valley resort as the name suggests is in a valley and Manipur Villa is on a hill. when you reach at Binsar we have to first go to valley resort and then they take you to Manipur villa in a jeep.
What can I say about Manipur villa..... Lovely resort.... here they have constructed log huts on the outer periphery of the hill. when we sit in the balcony in the morning with a hot cup of tea in your hand we feel like heaven. Since the balcony faces the valley and in the morning we can see clouds down in the valley spread across the fields....out of world experience....
As usual staff here is very courteous like all CM resorts so is the maintenance. I will highly recommend this resort to all.

Room Tip: Insist for booking at Villa that to in a room facing Valley. Also if travelling with children plz. b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rchinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the overall experience, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and we'll certainly pass it along to them. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback, as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    155
    46
    10
    1
See reviews for
249
70
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

After sightseeing throughout uttrakhand v reached binsar club mahindra. It was too good.
Rooms : Take your room near activity center on 1st floor, not near reception
Rooms are good with kitchenet but curtains to be made more darker to avoid morning sun light.
All sightseeing places are far and I don't think so to go out and waste ur time. Nothing such good to see.
Activity are very good . Persons are very friendly specially Mr amit.
Food is so so not upto the standard.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi Mukesh,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon! We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived after a combination of Air-Train-Taxi journey, and even though we had confirmed our arrival time it took us almost 90 minutes to get into our rooms. We were alloted accommodation at 'Binsar Villa', which is 500 feet higher than the Binsar Valley Resort, and only accessible by the Resort's jeep. The view was wonderful and the staff friendly. The menu was good but most of the listed items were unavailable. We realized that it was better to have the buffet.
The resort itself is not close to any of the sightseeing places, all of which are between 3 to 4 hours driving distance away. There is hardly any activity at the Binsar Villa and also no place to take a walk as it is up on the hillside and connected to the main road by a steep road and an even steeper paved path. Younger and more adventurous guests did attempt walking down, but even they had to climb up. There is no swimming pool or spa within the resort.
We wanted to have a relaxing time which we did, but children may find boring.

Room Tip: If you are inclined to climb up and down hills, choose the Binsar Villa. If not, the Binsar Valley i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay8650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and the dining experience our resort offered. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice resort. I stayed there for a week in April, with my family. Excellent rooms and very helpful and courteous staff. It is right across the road from the Club Mahindra, Manipur Valley, Binsar which is on top of a hill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlusthero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your positive feedback and specifically the comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay and our resort staff will be thrilled to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at another Club Mahindra resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Nice location with view of the mountains.
Courteous staff
Fast services upon calling
Jain food made by chef Shanti was good and as requested
Clean and big rooms

Cons:
No Pool
Acitivitiy Area: paid pool table, and others
Geyser didn't work and was complicated to operate in the first place.
Had to call for fixing refrigerator, insufficient supplies in bathroom and kitchen
Housekeeping made a swan out of towel but holding towel in mouth to make it: YUCK



Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mokamilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your trip. Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Also, it is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay and our resort staff will be glad to receive your appreciation. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

You have a choice. If you are with kids, stay at the Valley resort. It has lot of activities for the entire family and is spacious, green and open. If you love solitude and just want to relax, stay at the Manipurt Villa. Of course they are at walking distance from each other and you can enjoy both the places on the same day. Take long treks, see nature and relax. The Villas are better but both properties are well maintained, staff is courteous and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay and our resort staff will be thrilled to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place but quite interior and a very small place - u can't call it a resort. No walking track even or pool or gym. Visit to Binsar sanctuary is a great activity. Takes 11 hours to reach from Delhi hence y need to just rest the next day after reaching here. Use the ramnagar-nainital - Almora route to reach Binsar instead if haldwani which is a lousier route/road. Food is good a bit expensive. Staff is very courteous. Would have been an ideal location either if it was more easily accessible or had more things to offer after you reach here. Having said that if u r looking to relax amidst the hills a great place. We stayed 4 nights and lived it as we were not looking for any major activity.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JustaskforKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#2 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
12.2 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
16.7 mi away
West View Ranikhet
West View Ranikhet
#1 of 9 in Ranikhet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Property: Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing