We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the middle of the Trees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in the middle of the Trees”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The road to the place are very curvy, but its worth once u reach. Its just Amazing. I visited during April end and it was beautiful weather, pleasant. The hotel staff was very helpful, the room were spacious, clean, and property was just excellent. We were on the ground floor, as my grand parent were along, but would not mind to stay at 1 or 2nd storey..., The Food is also fantastic, One needs to arrange for cabs prehand, as you don't get taxi service easily from outside the resort. The resort does help for the same.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st Storey
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priyank9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hi Priyank,

Wonderful to have received your review and glad to know you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Your feedback helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    160
    47
    11
    1
See reviews for
257
71
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We visited this place just before when the rush of 15th August was about to get-in...The 5 hour drive from Pantnagar to this place itself becomes memorable as you drive through Bhimtal and then alongside river on the Nainital-Almora route finally into picturesque Binsar valley..... This is a very beautiful property amidst lush green Binsar valley and the monsoon time just turns this place into something out of the world....The staff is very helpful...they arrange for activities both inside as well as outside the property and ensures that you leave this place with pleasant memories...the studio apartments are well furnished and beautifully done....the food at the restaurant is great..You should visit this place if you just don't want to do anything but relax and enjoy the nature at its best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi Madhawan,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Glad to know you had a great time at our resort and your feedback has been shared with our resort team. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I visited binsar last year and it was a memorable experience. attendants were very cordial and hotel as well as restaurant was very good. I recommend people to visit .place is really beautiful and nice to have a quiet and fantastic rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dineshmeenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Dinesh,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Glad to know you had a great time at our resort and our resort staff will certainly be delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Binsar as a place is quite remote and away from proper Almora town. Roads all the way are metalled but unevenly beaten, meaning no pot holes but not smooth like Angelina Jolie's cheeks either. They are 1.5 lanes at best so you have to slow down when you see an oncoming vehicle. The roads do not have the usual concrete boulders on their valley side along the entire route to give a feeling of safety but it doesn't matter. Local drivers are experts & it is usually the holidaying large City folk from nearby states who err. The scenery is beautiful to say the least all the way to Binsar. Nature is pristine and lovable.

The Club Mahindra property is beautiful and large true as a Retreat should be. Rooms are big and comfortable with all amenities and largely well maintained. Staff is good in service. FOOD is the WORST part. I mean the quality is so BAD that it is almost INEDIBLE. It looks like the property manager lacks taste or professional training or is given a shoe-string budget to operate the restaurant. No doubt that the raw material for food is MISERABLE but if the Chef was good he could garnish anything to appeal to the palate but even he is unskilled. Be it Cottage Cheese (Paneer) or Fish or Chicken, all were so HARD and COARSE that they didn't taste fresh at all. The vegetables were BLAND and UNSAVOURY, and imagine you have to eat that 2 times a day for 3 days that you would be there to holiday. This is a place from where everything is too far & you basically go there to live there only in the lap of nature. Besides, there isn't any Dhaba (motel) nearby to go to for a meal. For such a scenario, the restaurant should be serving delectable & appetizing FOOD but is MISERABLY DISAPPOINTING. The Grocery store has Maggi which you can cook in your room (equipped with Microwave Oven) if you please. Wifi is available only in the Common Area, which is true for all CM properties (I avail it every year). In a way it is good, as the area remains lively and you meet co-holidayers.

Outdoors are great and lot of opportunity available. I suggest that you must must must take the Jungle Trek which the resort provides for 350 bucks per head. its a 4 KMs trip up and down the hills and even involves crossing a water steam (Guide knows the season when it is not safe so don't worry). Pack along proper sports shoes for it. On the way you will see amazing amount of flora, fauna and scenic beauty that it might just be the 'best'est part of your vacation.

Activity room is decent and you can enjoy a game of Pool or Ping Pong or a Movie, etc.

Summer months can be a spoil sport for outdoors because Sun is harsh. I chose Monsoon season to enjoy nature at its happiest, and was lucky that a cloud burst happened only a few hours after I departed.

All in all, I loved my vacation, loved the place, liked the property EXCEPT FOOD. Luckily, because I like fruits so I bought a bit of it in my onward journey.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal in appeal. 1st/2nd floor rooms may have a better view. Ground Floor is comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank live_to_travel4250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi,

Wonderful to have received your review and glad to know you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Your feedback helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we were 4 adults( 2 couples) with 2 kids of 3 years each..stayed in first week of july for 2 nights at club mahindra binsar..as such binsar is just about nature and not much to do about...club mahindra is not close to sanctuary which is at more heights than the resort..thus this resort tend to get hotter than surroundings...

but otherwise i found my stay quite relaxing...rooms are spacious and the best part was that we were given rooms that were connected to each other so we could spend time together as a family...activity room is small but equipped with table tennis, pool, music, books and board games... breakfast options were good enough and lunch/dinner was good if not excellent..kids also enjoyed with playing options and swings there at resort..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuts_medico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi,

Glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation, the dining experience and the activities our resort offered. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Binsar Valley Resort and not in Manipur Villa. My experience is as follows:
1: Rooms: Spacious; well furnished; and clean.
2. Location: Quite good. Nice valley view. However not inside the sanctuary which allows electricity at night but leads to minor compromise with tranquility of the place.
3: Service: Quite decent but not excellent. Food quality was good with sufficient variety.
4.Facilities: Nice activity zone with wifi. Lots of things to do for kids. Lots of flowers. Great for gardeners and bird watchers.
5. Staff: Pretty average especially the billing deptt at reception was way too slow and unable to clarify bill details.
My first visit to a CM property. Quite satisfied.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vipnesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Vipnesh,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. The points that you've highlighted have been duly noted and shared with the resort team. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon! We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Club Mahindra has two resorts here. 1. Binsar valley Resort & 2. Binsar Manipur Villa.
We stayed at Villa & what n experience.... Valley resort as the name suggests is in a valley and Manipur Villa is on a hill. when you reach at Binsar we have to first go to valley resort and then they take you to Manipur villa in a jeep.
What can I say about Manipur villa..... Lovely resort.... here they have constructed log huts on the outer periphery of the hill. when we sit in the balcony in the morning with a hot cup of tea in your hand we feel like heaven. Since the balcony faces the valley and in the morning we can see clouds down in the valley spread across the fields....out of world experience....
As usual staff here is very courteous like all CM resorts so is the maintenance. I will highly recommend this resort to all.

Room Tip: Insist for booking at Villa that to in a room facing Valley. Also if travelling with children plz. b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rchinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Binsar Valley, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Binsar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the overall experience, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments and we'll certainly pass it along to them. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback, as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
100 reviews
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights
Imperial Heights
#1 of 16 in Almora
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 16 in Almora
9 reviews
4.9 mi away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 16 in Almora
169 reviews
12.2 mi away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Property: Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing