We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, great food and clean rooms”
Review of Riverside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Garhwal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We went as three couples, and needed a stopover at Srinagar on our way to Auli. This place offers just the peace and quiet you would want after a long day's travel. The hotel staff was courteous, there isn't much variety with the food but it was delicious! There are a couple of places nearby - the river bank, a small temple - where you can sit and gaze at the nature's beauty.
The rooms were all clean and good and all in all have very good impression of this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madhavisd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed there as we were on the road late at night and wanted a room to spend the night. Hotel is on the highway before Srinagar and is located next to the river. There were some creepy people in the lobby - chose to ignore them and checked into a room at a 20% discount and quickly bolted the doors shut. The room itself was very basic but had decent views.

The hotel is only for a nights stay and nothing more

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the level below the lobby - the lights were out in the corridor and that made the pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomTravalOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

On our way back from Badrinath we stayed at this hotel.
The rooms were clean and well appointed. The views of the river Alakananda from the rooms were great. The food at the hotel was well made and reasonably priced. Masala Tea here is recommended.
Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svprabhu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The rooms are clean and very spacious. We took the room in the new block and they had pathetic view overlooking the kitchen and the road.
The old block looks much nicer overlooking the river. I believe the room size is smaller.
The food was decent and much appreciated after 12 hours drive from New Delhi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamharrypotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riversidepk, Owner at Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

We thank you for staying with us and hope you recommend us to more of your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

I had stopped here on my way to Auli . The hotel is at a very convinient location and gives a pleasant and desirable break from the tedious drive .It is superbly located and the river beach (which is a facinating place in itself ) is a few minutes walk.

The facility is very new, clean and gives a relaxing feel . The rooms are large and spacious , very comfortable with very good hospitality . We loved the food .
I had spent only one day over there , but would love to go again and experience the wide range of scenery and adventure sports on offer over there

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

A very serene and a calm place, an ideal destination to unwind and relax. The hotel is equipped with all the necessary amenities. Me and my wife had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. It was an excellent stay. We stayed on a weekend. The hotel was very easy to locate as it is on the main highway which leads to Badrinath. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend this to the others. Also it is a very beautiful and a comfortable hotel with a good restaurant downstairs. Extremely quiet. Very clean, comfortable and stylish all around. - Madhav & Ruchi.

Stayed: August 2009
Thank MadhavNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

Very good hotel, like an oasis almost in the middle of nowhwere just when you need to give your tired back a rest after a long drive from Delhi. We met the young owner Prateek of this property who explained that it was built as a transit point for people travelling on the Yatra route.
Nicely built 35-37 rooms with great food served in the Air conditioned restaurant or in the room. Clean and crisp linen in the rooms that had a view of the Alaknanda was welcoming and just perfect for the price and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OriginalIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garhwal
25 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
19.4 mi away
Neemrana's - Glasshouse on the Ganges
18.5 mi away
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Raga on the Ganges - An Amritara...
#2 of 2 in Singthali Village
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Sapphire Retreat
Sapphire Retreat
#3 of 3 in Garhwal
2 reviews
5.8 mi away
V Resorts Mumukshu Pauri
22.9 mi away
River Valley Resort
River Valley Resort
#2 of 3 in Garhwal
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Resort

Address: 95kms Rishikesh-Badrinath | Village Maletha, Kirtinagar , Srinagar, Garhwal 249161, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Garhwal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Garhwal
Price Range: £31 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...Situated 90 km from Rishikesh on the Rishikesh-Badrinath Highway, Riverside Resort stands majestically overlooking the Alaknanda river. Lavish accommodation, complete with all modern amenities and endless entertainment elevates the Rafting or the retreat holiday experience to heavenly heights. It is an ideal place to stop over enroute the Holy shrines of Badrinath, Kedarnath and Hemkund Sahib.... Or a stopover for the trekking enthusiasts to Chopta, Tungnath, Auli and Valey Of Flowers. As a holiday destination is provides adventure activities on the Alaknanda or short trips to The Tehri lake, Pauri and Khirsu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Resort India/Garhwal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing