We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sapphire Retreat(Garhwal)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Corbett Hill Resort(Lansdowne)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tusk and Roar(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Second Life Resort(Rishikesh)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atali(Singthali Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
12
22
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
22
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalaknanda riverbuffet dinnerexcellent place to stayrooms are clean and spacioushot waterbadrinathrouteresortviewmaintenancehimalayas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We went as three couples, and needed a stopover at Srinagar on our way to Auli. This place offers just the peace and quiet you would want after a long day's travel. The hotel staff was courteous, there isn't much variety with the food but it was delicious! There are a couple of places nearby - the river bank, a small temple - where you can sit and gaze at the nature's beauty.
The rooms were all clean and good and all in all have very good impression of this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madhavisd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed there as we were on the road late at night and wanted a room to spend the night. Hotel is on the highway before Srinagar and is located next to the river. There were some creepy people in the lobby - chose to ignore them and checked into a room at a 20% discount and quickly bolted the doors shut. The room itself was very basic but had decent views.

The hotel is only for a nights stay and nothing more

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the level below the lobby - the lights were out in the corridor and that made the place seem like a dungeon
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomTravalOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

On our way back from Badrinath we stayed at this hotel.
The rooms were clean and well appointed. The views of the river Alakananda from the rooms were great. The food at the hotel was well made and reasonably priced. Masala Tea here is recommended.
Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svprabhu1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The rooms are clean and very spacious. We took the room in the new block and they had pathetic view overlooking the kitchen and the road.
The old block looks much nicer overlooking the river. I believe the room size is smaller.
The food was decent and much appreciated after 12 hours drive from New Delhi.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamharrypotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riversidepk, Owner at Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

We thank you for staying with us and hope you recommend us to more of your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

I had stopped here on my way to Auli . The hotel is at a very convinient location and gives a pleasant and desirable break from the tedious drive .It is superbly located and the river beach (which is a facinating place in itself ) is a few minutes walk.

The facility is very new, clean and gives a relaxing feel . The rooms are large and spacious , very comfortable with very good hospitality . We loved the food .
I had spent only one day over there , but would love to go again and experience the wide range of scenery and adventure sports on offer over there

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews