We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUKHTESHWAR FROZEN WOODS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUKHTESHWAR FROZEN WOODS”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Visited during August & was for 3 days & had a very exciting and lovely time there with family & friends. Feel home kind of feeling. Beautiful weather & amazing sight view. Best place to calm your mind & soul. Hospitality was really good. Must visit place. Would love to stay here for longer days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuradhaGokul139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    44
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

During April end I visit this place with my family... Resort interior & exterior is excellent and rooms are superb.... Every staffs and manager are always ready to help you, they are very co-operative and active..... Food quality is very tasteful..... I feel this is best resort in Mukteswar.

The resort is surround by Snow Peak Mountain, Trees ... it seems that nature is Fozen here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anirban1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Was there for three days and had a wonderful time. Amazing weather, some great hikes, fruit laden trees, relaxed atmosphere. Really chilled out.
Cannot forget the aloo parathas and tea in the outdoors, wish real life could be like that!!
Personalized service, made to order food and lots of freedom. Would love to go back for a longer time. Cheers

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram_bagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

- A 3 night stay from 07th to 10th June 2013.
FROZEN WOODS
I really liked the hospitality, the staff was really supportive, phone network was good there, we saw apple and peach orchid, and was also served in the breakfast.
- Nice & clean rooms & a decent view from the room
- The most important the Bathrooms were Clean.
- Then there was a Common room for watching TV, having food etc.
- Quite & peaceful atmosphere throughout the day and TV, carom board , cards etc. are available in common rooms , we also carried our UNO card game which we enjoyed playing together & then the owner ‘Mr. Manoj also joined us which he also enjoyed a lot. He took care of the needs personally to ensure that the stay was good & comfortable, he also took us for a picnic on a hill or you can say a trek picnic. There also we had a great time great view of mountains & at night Manoj had arranged for a bar-be-que night for us that was wonderful.
- Decent food which required advance ordering and not too much variety as supplies are limited to local available stuff.
- Lucky to be there just before the recent water wreckage of uttrakhand. .
Surprisingly there was a shop a decent size departmental store where you could buy most of the things you need, while on a trip.
Frozen Woods is a places to relax, I really liked the place, definitely want to go there again with my other family members and friends again.
I would recommend this property to everyone who is looking for a good and peaceful
(Noncommercial) holiday, we have planned to go next year also.
I would recommend this place to family / friends who love nature and want a serene & peaceful get away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshimSagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

- A 3 night stay during 9th to 11th June 2013.
- Booked both ground floor rooms which were bigger and the small room on the I floor for 6 adults and 3 kids.
- Nice clean rooms, decent view, ( I think the view to same as you get from PWD guest house at mukteshwar)
- Not much to do except relaxing (I finished one novel in one full day of leisure).
-Clean Bathrooms with motor to ensure filling of overhead tanks.
- Common room for watching TV, having food etc.
- Quite atmosphere throughout the day and TV, carrom, cards etc are available in common rooms (in case, kids dont want to relax)
- Decent food which required advance ordering and not too much variety as supplies are limited to local available stuff.
- Lucky to be there just before the recent water wreckage of uttrakhand. We witnessed heavy rains during our trip to Mukteshwar (10-11 Km from frozen woods), the temperatures were very low and we were caught a bit off guard as we were not expecting such low temperatures. However, sky cleared in the afternoon and it was good to be there at chauli ki jaali.
- Could not meet Mr Manoj during our stay and missed out on his hospitality.(as read in other reviews)

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are big. If someone wants extra bed, it can be adjusted there. I floor rooms seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aseemdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I've been to Mukteshwar in the month of June, first week, weather was awesome, I really like the hotel, it was a nice small hotel of four rooms, two small rooms on the first floor and two big rooms on the ground floor, there was a separate dinning area, where you can watch Television and enjoy food, food was simple, but nice.

I really like the hospitality, hotel staff was supportive, phone network was good there, for the first time in my life I saw apple and peach orchid, it was also served in the breakfast.

two there shops was there, from where you can buy mostly things you need, while on a trip.

hotel was in the mid of the forest area, atleast 12 kms from main road, I saw one deer on my way to hotel.

this kind of places are better place to relax, i really liked the place, definitely want to go there again with my other family members and friends

every thing was good, you should go there, the drive was really amazing, enjoyed scenic beauty of Kumaon Hills.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, if you are a couple with a small kid, you can take room on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuty_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

On 15th of June we reached Frozen Woods when it was pouring in buckets. On our way we got continuous guidance over the phone from Manoj Kumar. It rained for 72 hours but never for once we felt sad or disgusted because of Mr. Kumar's and his staffs friendly hospitality. It was a difficult time, a very large part of Uttarakhand was facing the worst natural disaster in the history. Manoj drove us all the way to Delhi, to safety. We are going back again in October to Frozen Woods, to our friends in the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukteshwar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Robinsson Palace
Hotel Robinsson Palace
#8 of 8 in Mukteshwar
7 reviews
7.4 mi away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
142 reviews
3.7 mi away
Casa Dream - The Resort
Casa Dream - The Resort
#4 of 8 in Mukteshwar
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#4 of 25 in Mukteshwar
262 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Swiss Village Resort
The Swiss Village Resort
#20 of 31 in Mukteshwar
3 reviews
5.8 mi away
Neemrana's - Ramgarh Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frozen Woods - Pura Stays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frozen Woods - Pura Stays

Property: Frozen Woods - Pura Stays
Address: Village - Satkhol | Near Mukteshwar Dist. Nainital, Mukteshwar 263138, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Mukteshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
”Frozen woods” is nestled in a beautiful, remote area of Kumaon Himalayas in Uttaranchal at a height of 6900 feet with a panoramic view of the Greater Himalayan peaks like Nandadevi, Trishul and Panchchuli. The view of the Panchchuli range, for which Kumaon is famous, is perhaps nowhere so splendidly offered than this area. Those who wish to avail of this grand spectacle must remember that the Himalayas show their face only to early risers. Its sole charm is quiet walks along the dappled glen with wildflowers, rustling pine trees and serenity. Escape to a place where there is no sound except the silence of the mountains and lose yourself to the nature. It is not a place for people who want to watch TV, but if you like reading, writing or just walking, you will love this place.Driving through dense oak and pine forest cover, you reach ”Frozen woods” in a comfortable eight hour drive from Delhi. The property is close to a reserve forest teeming with bird and animal life. Deer, bears and panthers are not novelties in these forests.Mukteshwar is a renowned holiday getaway and is a mere 8 hour drive from Delhi. We have a number of special packages designed exclusively for our institutional clients/foreign clients showcasing the rugged natural terrain and the abundant wildlife. Uttarakhand also offers nature enthusiasts an abundance of flora and adventure lovers too will be pleased with the numerous mountain trails that afford opportunities to trek through some of the most beautiful terrain described lovingly by Jim Corbett the renowned author, game hunter and wildlife conservationist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Frozen Woods - Pura Stays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing