We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just Love The Place "”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mukteshwar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 25 Mukteshwar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“"Just Love The Place "”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the places i have frequented countless times with my family.It is a lovely little getaway to help forget about everyday life. Peaceful and Beautiful.We were taken by the place as soon as we drove up for the first time.Place is beautifully and stylishly done by the owner Manju Aunty and her son Vivek.Beautiful plants and little pathway to walk in.Cosy rooms having nice and clean bathrooms. All the six rooms have opening in the front corridor with a beautiful view of Himalayan Ranges.Sitting area outside each room is full of blooming flowers.One can see the sunrise and enjoy morning cup of tea and watch beautiful birds. It is an ideal destination for those who love walking,trekking and being close to nature.
Food is excellent.
I have seen this place growing beautiful each year.I would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a comfortable place with smiling friendly staff and EXCELLENT HOST.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 623Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    19
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
133
40
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Mystic Mukteshwar is a labour of love of Mrs Sharma and her son, Vivek, two people who clearly like to entertain guests and indulge them completely. The resort is comfortably situated at a little height from the main road to Mukteshwar ( at Sargakhet). It's lush green with numerous potted plants and seasonal fruit trees and flowers in bloom.

The USP of Mystic lodge is undoubtedly , the wholesome fresh, tasty food( veg and chicken dishes ) and the efficient staff service with constant smiling faces. Each room has it's own TV with cable connection, attached baths with hot water. The dining room has a huge collection of books to read, it's walls lined with amazing Himalayan photographs.
Both mother and son team are hands on in the operational aspects of the resort.
Overall a very enjoyable home stay nestled in the Mukteshwar hills.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the Himalayan range and the valley view with individual balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank param0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Mukteshwar has surely been one of my favorite family holiday destinations in a while. The place is so calm and quite away from the city chaos. I have been visiting Mukteshwar since 2009 and have always stayed at Mystic lodge, it almost feels like home now. The place is beautiful,the view from the hotel is stunning but my personal favorite is the food there,it is excellent probably the best I have had. This place is beautifully done and so well maintained also the staff is lovely. Visit the place just once and I guarantee you that you would fall in love with it.

Room Tip: all the rooms are amazing but from room no.2,3,4 you'll have a better view on the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saharbazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Visited this beautiful little hotel sometime back. A perfect little nook nestled on a side of the mountain on the main road. After the journey on the highway, this was a serene garden of a hotel! Great home cooked food and bakery too. Very friendly staff. A shop to purchase local goods from run by the hotel owners, who are thoroughly hospitable and excellent hosts. A must stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PragyeKisslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We visited Mukteshwar recently between May 09 - 11, 2014. This was our third visit to the place. We always stayed at Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge. We found the owner (Mrs Manju Sharma) herself taking interest to see the guests are comfortable. All the emploees there are very co-operative and try there best to make your stay memorable. Good sit out space is there, in addition to the verandha in front of each Room. Food is served hot and to the liking of the guests. Utmost care is taken by the staff to watch the cleanliness of the rooms and surroundings. The atomoshere is very cozy and the owner is proud to serve the guests and render her guidance to make the trip memorable. B.T. Sunat Suncity Gurgaon.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good but preference is for end ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTSunat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From a traveler's perspective, who sets sail from Delhi quite often and usually to the hills, I can declare that Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge (MML) is a perfect answer to the ? where should one put up while travelling to Mukteshwar. Tuck on the hills this patch of flat land has been converted into an excellent abode. Endowed with a garden with flowers in full bloom it can give you unprecedented opportunity of bird watching, throughout the day. The rooms are elegantly done up. Food is typical home style - good and wholesome. Service is warm and efficient without being pretentious. Above all the atmosphere is warm and friendly.
A place where you'd love to come back over and over again!

Room Tip: Room No. 6 can possibly be the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at Mystic Mukteshwar (MM). While reading below review, please keep in mind that this property is located in Mukteshwar which is not as commercialised as Nainital.

Location: I donot think that location should be a basis for selecting property in Mukteshwar since there is hardly anything to see/do in Mukteshwar. This property has reasonable good view of valley. Other property which offers a better view of Himalayas is KMVN guest house which is located at walking distance from most of sightseeing locations in Mukteshwar (Chauli ki jalit, temple and IVRI). Not sure whether KMVN guest house may not offer equal quality of food and hospitality. MM is 5 KM shy from above sightseeing and Vivek will make sure that this distance is immaterial for selecting the property in Mukteshwar.

Service: During my stay, I never felt that I am staying in some lodge/ Inn. I got the same treatment which I would have got in my real mausi’s (mom’s sister’s) house. Manju Aunty and Vivek will treat you like their relatives rather than a ‘customer’. My daughter got so attached to Manju Aunty’s daughter-in-law (Kavita) that she wants to go again just to meet her. Other staff members, though not professional/experienced in this business, are local boys and are like your home servants. But they understand the basics of hospitality and will try their best to meet your expectations. For instance, they quickly arranged medicines for my daughter and specially cooked khichdi for her.

Food: The food is ‘truly’ home food. The food cooked by Mukhesh bhaiya is Mukh-licious (Mukteswar plus delicious; ‘Mukh’ – mouth) except pasta which was cooked in a very desi style. The taste of Aunty’s pickles is still in my mouth. Try their Kashmiri Kawa with Honey (instead of sugar).

Property: Property is well maintained and nicely decorated with small-small things. Wind chimes create soothing environment. The property seems to be located in a valley of flower. Since this property is east facing, morning sun shine amidst full-blown flowers will create memorable mornings.

The only reason why I am giving 4-rating (instead of 5-rating) is because of size of property. Rooms are little small-sized. There is hardly any place to walk-around. No activities/ jhulas/ lawn for kids. At times, you get the feeling as if you are locked-in at some place. So this may not be appropriate place for families with kids. This is more so when there are no other activities in Mukteshwar. So spending two nights at times may seems to be longer. Probably (Not sure) whether Mountain Trail Resort is a good option for families with kids.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and in a row. Choose any. May be room no. 1 and 2 offers a little better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravkgoyal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukteshwar
0.0 mi away
Hotel Robinsson Palace
Hotel Robinsson Palace
#8 of 8 in Mukteshwar
7 reviews
11.3 mi away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
142 reviews
10.2 mi away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#4 of 25 in Mukteshwar
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Swiss Village Resort
The Swiss Village Resort
#20 of 31 in Mukteshwar
3 reviews
9.2 mi away
Dyo- The Organic Village Resort
15.4 mi away
Neemrana's - Ramgarh Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge

Property: Mystic Mukteshwar Lodge
Address: Village Sarga Khet, Mukteshwar, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Mukteshwar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mukteshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing