We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Heaven to Relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mukteshwar, Nainital District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BallyXLNC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Heaven to Relax”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After a long drive from Delhi to Mukteshwar, I was so much exhausted and tired. But soon after looking at the home-stay, I was happy about my decision and loved every bit of that place. The rooms were neat and everything was available to make me feel at home. The kitchen too was well equipped and had all basic needs for cooking. Though Kesar (the caretaker) was quick and a good help to get the stuff we needed for eating and drinking and I also want to mention that Kesar is a great cook as well. I loved everything he prepared for us. The bar counter brought out the mixer in me and we made some great cocktails and my friends enjoyed sipping those drinks on the high chairs. I booked this place for just 2 days, but we didn't go anywhere and just wanted to relax and have fun for which the place was well enough to make us comfortable during the stay. The property being in remote area, the power cut that occurred after heavy rainfall was the only bummer, as the same wasn't restored even after 12 hours and we had to use the power back-up very carefully. The owner Manish was very helpful and the map location he shared helped me reach the exact destination. He also made sure we know every single detail about the property to make our stay pleasing. I would love to visit the place again with my family very soon. Thanks to Manish!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neha S
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely peaceful with beautiful view!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights & it was one of the most wonderful vacations i have had.
We are a family of 4 members & the time spent with each other is most cherished. Away from the busy life of a metro, this place gives a chance to reconnect with nature & enjoy every moment with your family.
Kitchen is fully quipped with all necessary utensils and dry store.
Special thanks to Manish for being a wonderful host & bigger thanks to Kesar Singh (care taker) for his hospitality & help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NidhiT138
2 reviews
“Beautiful house with panoramic views of the Himalayas”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Six of us (my husband, parents, in-laws and I) had an unforgettable stay at Manish's beautiful cottage in Mukhteshwar. With panoramic views of the snow laden Himalayas and unmatched hospitality, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

The cottage is tastefully done up and well kept. Kesar, the caretaker, is an excellent cook. If you enjoy the outdoors, there are plenty of scenic hikes that you can explore.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to getaway from the city and soak up the sights and sounds of nature!

Thank you Manish and Kesar, for making our stay so comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumadubey
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This is indeed heaven!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Home stay at Abode in Heaven at Mukteshwar was unforgettable. We, a family of five stayed there for two nights – 18th and 19th of October.

The home is exactly how it has been shown in the photographs. It was clean and very tastefully done up. The view of the Himalayan ranges from the warm comfort of the home is to die for!

The caretaker – who cleans and cooks, Kesar is what made the house seem like a home. He cooks whatever you desire; we just bought the necessary veggies and other basic ingredients and he drummed up wonderful meals for us.

The place is owned by Mr.Manish. We could not meet him but he was in touch with us over Whatsapp, very helpfully telling us what places to see and what to do at Mukteshwar.

My family loved the experience and would surely plan another long stay with Abode in Heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The locatio of the home
Liked least: nothing in particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmathur21
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real abode in heaven....”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the cottage with our extended family along with 2 toddlers in october 2016. The property was well kept and all amenities were readily available. The care taker kesar made amazing home cooked food be it vegetarian or non vegetarian. The view of nanda devi and other adjoining peaks was breath taking from the balcony on a no cloudy day. They have a badminton court which was fully utilized by us. Overall, it felt like a home away from home where kesar took care of all our comforts and made sure we had a good stay. He also guided us to a nearby waterfall with one of his frnd who was a great help esp with 2 toddlers.
The host - Manish was in touch with us from the time we booked this property and briefed us about the place and the amenities available / place to visit nearby etc. The day we were travelling to the property, he was in continuous touch with us to guide us the easiest route to reach the place and en route eateries where we could stop and eat / buy raw material for our consumption. A very helpful and great host.
A great holiday we spent and kids had an awesome time.
I recommend this property for family outings / friends getaways.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care taker who cooked awesome food
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yashasvig
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chilling Pad!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The duplex apartment is on a hill top with an amazing view to experience and a great weather to enjoy.
The cook/ caretaker Kesar will cook you amazing meals like mutton curry , chicken and paranthas . It was a very cozy and relaxed getaway for us , just the way we like it .
We were helped immensely by the host Manish throughout the trip .
Kesar helped us find a guide for the amazing forest trek towards the waterfall.

There are number of board games / indoor games for the family to connect and enjoy .

We would love to see the snow , next time we visit !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jyotig917
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Absolutely Lovely Place to Stay.”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is away from all the hustle and bustle of the world.Very peaceful ,very quiet ,very beautiful in the lap of mountains. Manish's house is very well equipped with all the comforts.
I was traveling with my 9 year old son and one friend.There are two bed rooms with beautiful living space ,one on first floor and one on ground ,which gives privacy to each.. if you are traveling with friends. Every room of the cottage has an amazing mountain view.
Kesar the care taker cooked for us lovely food.And also helped us while we were trekking down to the waterfall.We felt absolutely at home .Manish is a wonderful host, he helped in every possible way to make our stay comfortable and safe.He kept in touch all the while ..since we left Delhi ..when we were in Mukteshwar and till we reached home safe.
Thank You very much for the wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the host.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
I am glad you enjoyed at our place,hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing