We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountaintrail
Nearby Hotels
Casa Dream - The Resort(Mukteshwar)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golden Peak Hotel(Mukteshwar)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
14
23
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
23
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain trailfood quality isapple treesnatural surroundingsfamily and friendsgreat hospitalitybirdsresortwalksviewdestinationcomforttvlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I been to Mukteshwer in march2012. We stayed at Mountaintrail, it’s a very fine resort with amazing scenic beauty & pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful resort surrounded by hills, greenery and birds. The best part was excellent view of mountains from the hotel. Each & everything was available there …very tidy rooms with all necessities. The food is very nice like home cooked food…I enjoyed a lot really had a amazing time there. Thanks to the staff of Mountaintrail for taking so much care.

Room Tip: Each & everything was available there …very tidy rooms with all necessities
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveleen_1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

COOL is the word. Sat down every evening playing my guitar over the bon-fire.

Walked around the forests, the staff guided me well. What a pretty place! The best part about this Resort is the Food and also the way they take care of you. We had certain issues with the intercom and in 10-15mins we had the manager and his good man friday fix it for us. Beyond that my three days were most relaxing. The Resort is well kept and the rooms keep you warm. A special mention for the Quilts…COZY!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeevRaghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

had a short trip to mukteshwar in summer (june) of 2010 in search of some peaceful and pleasant atmosphere and we were not disappointed. It was a well situated nice hotel. Rooms were tidy with all common facilities like TV, phone, geyser etc. But the best part was excellent view of mountains from the hotel. Food was average and hotel staff were well behaved and prompt. overall a good break from daily mundane life.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank rj1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Look at the trees, look at the birds, look at the clouds, look at the stars... and if you have eyes you will be able to see that the whole existence is joyful. Everything is simply happy. Trees are happy for no reason; they are not going to become prime ministers or presidents and they are not going to become rich and they will never have any bank balance. Look at the flowers - for no reason. It is simply unbelievable how happy flowers are. MOUNTAIN RESORT is the perfect reosrt for relaxation and the serene beauty of mother earth can b seen from every nook and corner . the perfect place for a vacation with young ones as it feels like home not a hotel. the staff is very hospitable and Mr. Gupta owner of the property makes u feel comfortable to the highest levels. And the kitchen chef caters to ur taste palette as never before, when one is fed up of eating hotel food , he makes a special effort to cater to ur needs. sitting in the lawns of the resort , one can the the himalayan range to its best . the fruit orchards r a treat to ur taste buds , fresh fruit falling from trees as sweet as honey itself. one visit recommended for a start and then u wil b the one to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beautiful4u1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

The hotel is nice, with a resort like layout. We were 3 families, and we got 3 rooms which were together. It was more like a personal family cottage, there were no other rooms close to us, so we could live our own life :). The service of the hotel was okay, the rooms were fine. The only thing that we had problems with was the food quality. The food was not upto the mark, the buffet served was not attractive and sometimes looked unhygienic too. Apart from the food everything else was okay in the hotel. The staff was friendly. The hotel has adequate parking space.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank combobox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews