We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel To Relax After A Hard Day's Work” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Asansol International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Asansol International
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asansol
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Hotel To Relax After A Hard Day's Work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was in Asansol last April for work and visite Asansol Internaional. Good hotel with clean rooms and good food. I did not stay there but oneof my colleague was staying there. Good deal I must say. However I visited the otel twice to thrice and like it. Could not shift to AI as My booking was already done by office in a different hotel. Next time I am in Asansol I will definately stay in Asansol International(AI).

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish_10_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
1
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and the room I stayed was OK with all common facilities. Food is good in the restaurant but for some reason service is not crisp and fast. They take their own time.However Hotel staff are courteous.Internet connection is erratic and you can say almost not available. Reception staff do not look enthusiastic and cheerful and they go about their job methodically. Overall an average hotel but can be preferred compared to others in the town.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ganeshb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed here for one night and found quite reasonable hotel compared to other in the town. Rooms are good but not modernized. Room amenities are average. Don't have safe in the room to keep your valuables Food is good and cheap. Hotel staff are nice and helpful. Overall an average hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors and inside rooms away from road facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debojit_roy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Didn't stay in the rooms. But, I did eat dinner in the restaurant. It was a very pleasant experience. They had a varied menu. I ordered the lemon pan chicken. I didn't really care for it. It was spicy, and in a bowl of soup. I would have preferred it to be dry. It tasted pretty good, though. The naan was very good. Fried rice was also very good. Overall, a nice setting, and a good meal.

Room Tip: Didn't stay. Only ate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffb1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Stayed for two and half a days and found to be reasonable. Breakfast was complimentary and good. TV with big screen. Since it was a little bit old construction, the plug point availability for Gadgets were not enough. Door locking is still in old style. No tooth brush, tooth paste, shaving kit available.

Room Tip: Have a look at the room before you decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweet_Rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed there for one day...in fact half a day....nothing that you should expect a lot but it is still the best hotels in the vicinity and their food is good too....when last i had visited we enjoyed the food and drinks... service of course...this time they were doing some renovation work.
They are doing their best to keep up with the hospitality....not overcharging ...decent tariff as well

Room Tip: If no other contact..can go straight to this hotel and rest assured there is no other good then this
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwatdudhwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very disappointed with their service. First one staff came to my room and asked for my car's key as they said they would park it in a safer place. I handed it over to them instead of doing it myself, because I was having my food that time. But they caused a dent and an ugly scratch on my car while parking it themselves. Moreover, the cars of outsiders are parked near the main entrance and the boarders have to park their cars right on the main road (G. T. Road), which is a very busy road and not at all safe. The rooms needed an uplift and the curtains were torn. Water kept coming out from a tap in the bathroom, which could not be closed. Although the door of the bathroom was shut, the sound of dropping water prevented us from having a good sleep. Even their food was average.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Asansol hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asansol
21.3 mi away
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Galaxy Mall
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Signature Asansol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Citi Residenci Hotel
The Citi Residenci Hotel
#4 of 31 in Asansol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Excellency Hotel
Excellency Hotel
#3 of 31 in Asansol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Asansol International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Asansol International

Property: Hotel Asansol International
Address: 66, G.T. Road (East), Murgasol, Asansol 713 303, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Bardhaman District > Asansol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Asansol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Asansol International 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Asansol International; where hospitality is a constantly changing visage upgrading daily keeping pace with the latest trends. Synthesizing convenience, comfort and luxury to compliment business and leisure needs. It is here that style meets luxury to give you your exclusive domain. It is here that you hold the keys to the rooms full of ideas. The delicacies of the world converge to indulge your gourmet desires. It is here that personalized and efficient service ensures your comfort every moment. Our tireless efforts to deliver the best has today given us the strength to stretch our wings wide and beyond. Our journey began in the year 1987 and we are proud to come up with Asansol's first 3-star hotel. Hotel Asansol International is one of the best located business hotels in Asansol. Today Hotel Asansol International is synonymous to crowning comfort, incomparable business pleasure, unparalleled service and premium luxury and leisure apart from being situated in prime location. Today this family owned business group has come a long way – now as we look forward to the distant to reach new goal, it is your patronage that has been our immense source of inspiration in this journey eternal. Welcome to Hotel Asansol International, we cherish your valued presence. Traditional yet contemporary, elegant and plush we make Hotel Asansol International suitable for your every need. From the corporate visitor to the tourist, the food connoisseur to the party-maniac we present the diverse characteristic of our facilities. The large banquets, the open air lawn, the well furbished rooms, the specialty restaurants, the exquisite lounge it has always been our endeavor to reposition the brand The Hotel Asansol International, to excel in your heart with our service. We have combined the pleasure of business with your moments of leisure. At Hotel Asansol International it's our care that speaks for itself as we embrace your association. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Asansol International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing