We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget hotel!”

Hotel Sonar Bangla - Digha
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Digha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Digha
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Digha
Kolkata
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“good budget hotel!”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel in the year of 2009. it was a decent stay. The food of the hotel was very tasty, room size was pretty big. not very far from sea beach. just 5 mins walk from the hotel. Staff behavior and promptness of service was above average. Overall a pleasant and calm stay. Recommendable for family stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arpan_guddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    12
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed with my wife in this hotel for our annual vacation. It was very decent & clean. The room was nice, comfortable & clean. The view was awesome & it's located very close to the beach. The food provided was ok although i would recommend eating in restaurants in new digha for more flavorful food. Check in & check out was a breeze as credit cards accepted & prices are very affordable. Overall very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank krazydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raipur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

i visited this hotel in the last week of dec.11.the hotel is located about 2.5km from rly. station.(towards left).the sea is about 300m from the hotel.it takes hardly 4minutes walk the Room Service and staffs are awesome,food quality and quantity was very good and reasonable. but the people at reception are worst except that young boy.the other guy was least helpful.rooms were ok ok type.(satisfactory).if you wanna enjoy the food u can definately visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anurag T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, Jharkhand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I travelled with my wife.. and I was very satisfied with the hotel..Hotel staffs are very polite and helpful, Hotel cleanliness is very good and as well as the service. The food is awesome. 5 mins walk from the beach..whatever you want, you can get it with ease. You have freedom in hotel. Hotel service and staff etiquette are also very good. My stay in digha was a memorable one and Hotel Sonar Bangla is the best hotel in digha as per my view. If I visit Digha again, I will definetly stay here. Value for money in every sense.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DevJsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Located near the sea about 2 mins walk. Rooms & toilets are clean. Linen is also well maintained. AC rooms were comfortable.

The staff were helpful. Has got its own generator backup. The food is costly & quantity served is a bit less.

Worth staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank SKSaha_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

If you are planning to spend some time peacefully this can be your destination. Its very near to the sea but as the hotel is at Old Digha and hence to get a proper bath in the sea you need to walk a lot along the beach or take a van-rickshaw to New Digha. Room Service and staffs are awesome, but the people at reception are not that helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ranatuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My experience with the restaurant of sonar bangla is superb...i guess they serve the best homely food that you can expect while you travel.... homely atmosphere and prompt service.... one should try their Pomfret & Tiger Prawn....

cheers!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debojit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Digha hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#3 of 21 in Digha
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rajeet
Hotel Rajeet
#2 of 21 in Digha
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Priyadarshi
Hotel Priyadarshi
#13 of 21 in Digha
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonar Bangla - Digha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonar Bangla - Digha

Property: Hotel Sonar Bangla - Digha
Address: Baristar Colony | Old Digha, Digha 721428, India
Region: India > West Bengal > East Midnapore District > Digha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Digha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing