We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue View
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Digha
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Duke Hotel(Digha)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
24
40
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
40
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbilly boybed teathe sea facing roomsexcellent view of the seaold dighajam buttercomplimentory breakfastroom balconyexcellent hotelhot and cold watermini fridgesea beachvisited dighafantastic stayroom servicein house restaurantbooked rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I along with my family had been at Digha on 15/16.08.2013 and stayed at Hotel Blue View.We booked it from Kolkata because in any special occasion it is impossible to get a room at Blue view.We had a A.C suit at 2nd floor and we all enjoyed the sea from our covered balcony all through he day.For the position of the Hotel tourist like to stay here.The stuffs of the hotel were homely and the restaurant also is good though little dearer. The sea is very near to the hotel and so one can go to the concreted beach of Digha any time one likes.

Room Tip: A.C suits have excellent views of the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1968_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the sea view room.The hotel is located about 20-30 meters from the beach , the rooms are clean and well maintained. The tariff is on a higher range compared to the services offered. The view from the sea view room is not worth the money. The front desk/reception is absolutely pathetic. There was a very rude lady at the reception whose attitude was absolutely uncalled for. She lacked courtesy and behaved in a very rude manner she had an attitude like "we don't care if you stay here or not we will get other customers ". If they do not improve on their hospitality they will very soon lose customers.....

Room Tip: Hotel offers pick up and drop facility i.e., pick up at 10AM and drop at 9:30 AM so book your tickets accordingly and ask for the pickup drop facility.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rajiv c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We just returned from Digha. In Digha we stayed in Hotel Blue View . This is a excellent hotel for a family. The location of the hotel is just beside the old Digha Sea Beach . It is also very near to the Digha Station. They provide pickup and drop facility to the Digha station for tourist availing Tamralipta Express. If you want to travel using Bus,the booking counters for Ex-Serviceman , and JaiDada services are located at a very short walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are good and spacious. The hotel staff are well behaved and courteous . The room rates are reasonable. They have a restaurant with the hotel . You can get Bengali food at reasonable rates. We found the food to be quite good and rates reasonable.

Tourist can also book rooms from their college street counter . The hotel belongs to the famous deys publishing house in college street . Tourist can book rooms from the deys publishing shop near coffee house in college street , kolkata .

Room Tip: Choose sea facing rooms from 1st floor / 2nd floor . Then you can view sea from the room balcony and enjoy the soothing sea breeze.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rupak1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel in last week off eb 2013. the hotel rooms are a bit old specialy the first and groud floor room. But the clealiness is there. the staffs very very co-operative and friendly. They try to take care all your needs. Food in the Billy boy restaurent is quite good. Try to stay in the 2nd floor sea facing rooms.

Room Tip: Go for 2nd floor sea facing rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sudipta1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we visited Digha on last March 2012. We booked room in this hotel for 3 days. It is best located Hotel in Old Digha, just inside market and near to sea beach. It was really nice stay. Food is also good though I felt its bit costlier. room service is good but slow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbasu_1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews