We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel location with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gitanjali

Hotel Gitanjali
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Digha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Gitanjali
Ranked #22 of 58 Digha B&B and Inns
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel location with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Visited Hotel Gitanjali for two night stay on first floor with my family in suite room with
attach balcony facing towards sea. The rooms are quite spacious and vibrant,
though the rooms are quite old but the hotel staff are well behaved and friendly .
The location of this hotel is excellent . Food stuff provided by this hotel is delicious.

Room Tip: Go for first floor room facing sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PARTHA-SARTHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just came back from Digha ... It was a nice experience there ... The hotel Gitanjali is a GOOD to GO type hotel ... Location- OK

7 minutues walking distance from New Digha Sea Beach ..... Very close to Digha Railway station ..

Hotel Rooms - Good

Service - Very Good .. They r very courteous and prompt

Food Quality - Good .. Veriety of the Food is available ,, u may try different types of taste

Room Tip: Look oout for rooms @ 2nd Floor - Room No 305 .306
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaustav_samadder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel is situated in a very good location near the beach. Room are spacious, well decorated and comfortable. Room service is also good and hotel people are helpful. Try to book sea facing rooms on second floor as there is a balcony. They have 2 hotels and we have stayed in the hotel named "New Gitaljali & Inn Pvt. Ltd." Phone No. (03220) 267158 & 267159, Kolkata Contact No. (033) 23965673 & 23979663. Their other hotel is situated another 500 meter away from this hotel. Only negative thing is that food quality not as per our expectation. Different food stalls are available near this hotel. Over very good place to stay in New Digha.

Room Tip: All the room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rajib_Arjavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have been to this and Sagarika as well. Try the rooms on the second floor to have a proper sea view. The rooms may not be much to talk about but the service is good People are friendly and the front desk does is helpful. While I try to be try shack food a lot ,these people can rustle up something to tickle your palate fast if you give precise instructions.
Overall this was fine!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scoliodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

They have 2 hotels side by side. The one we stayed is having a big lawn in front. You can sit there, relax and have a good time. 4-5 min walk from the new Digha beach. Room service is good and quick, food quality is also good. The rooms are bit old but ok. The other hotel is new one so you can find new rooms there.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lawns are better. As you get a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank somak_sanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Digha hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santiniketan
Hotel Santiniketan
#4 of 21 in Digha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cozzet Hotel New Digha
1.6 mi away
Hotel Dolphin
Hotel Dolphin
#1 of 21 in Digha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rajeet
Hotel Rajeet
#2 of 21 in Digha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rohini International Digha
57.2 mi away
JP Hotel & Resort
JP Hotel & Resort
#4 of 58 in Digha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gitanjali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gitanjali

Property: Hotel Gitanjali
Address: New Township, Digha, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Digha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Digha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing