We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable”
Review of Cloneymore B&B

Cloneymore B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cloneymore B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Cushendun B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family in July. Very scenic location and hosts went out of way to ensure our stay was everything we wanted. Rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you would expect and more! Tea tray with nice large mugs was very welcome as was the wall mounted large plasma screen tv! Free wi-fi is also offered which is very welcome as there is no 3G signal in the area.
Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order..nothing was too much trouble.
I would highly recommend this b&b as it offers a great service at excellent value for money. Will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THEDUKE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We arrived quite late at night,in the dark and under heavy rain. Hugo was there to greet us at the door and help us inside with our luggage. I asked if there was somewhere we could go for a meal,and he took us into Cushendall to a pub. An hour later he picked us up again.
Excellent service,wonderful hosts,cosy accomodation. Highly recommended.

Laurence and Marie, Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My wife, our son and I stayed for 1 night during our cycling trip from Newcastle upon Tyne to Sligo. Everything was just perfect. When we mentiont that we would like to cycle by Torr Head to BallyCastle, our host offered to bring our luggage by car to the other side of Torr Head. Torr head is to steep for cycling with luggage they told us, and they were right! So thanks for that extra service so that we could cycle Torr head. It was unforgettable.
Cloneymore B&B is the best for cyclists from the Netherlands and from all other country's who like visit the coast of Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zwartehond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed just one night here, while travelling around Northern Ireland by public transport. A very pleasant B&B, a spacious room and delicious breakfast. Anne and Hugo welcomed me in for a cup of tea and cake, and were very friendly hosts.

I was told that the bus drivers will often drop you off at the B&B - so it would be worth asking if you are travelling by bus. Otherwise the stop in Cushendun is 15 minutes walk away, however, there is a pavement along the road, apart from last few hundred yards, which has a wide grass verge - so it is quite safe. You can borrow a torch for walking back after dark. The pub in the village (Mary McBride's) was nice, but do check the kitchen opening times - it wasn't open on weekday evenings in September when I was there. You might end up eating bags of crisps for tea !!! (There is a village shop across the road, so you might be able to get something there.) The village is pretty, but the National Trust are currently renovating some of the buildings, so there is scaffolding on them.

I would very much recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentwoman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012 and were very pleased. Our room was light, well decorated and fairly large (although a second double bed reduced the amount of free space), and the en suite was also a good size. Breakfasts were good, and the whole house was immaculately clean. The temperature of the electric shower was tricky to adjust and a little more shelf or drawer space would have been helpful, but these are minor quibbles and at £50 per night for the two of us, it was excellent value. There is ample parking on site, and the house is only a mile outside the attractive village of Cushendun. We would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_and_T_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very good place very close to the beautiful village of Cushendun. The owners are very nice. The room we'd was very good and very clean. There are not a lot of places for staying in Cushendun. So the Cloneymore B&B is really a very good place for it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Last week I spent 4 days at Cloneymore B & B, and as last year had a wonderfully stay. I was there with my son during a DOE expedition, and found Anne and Hugo great hosts who really looked after us during our stay. The welcome was warm, Our room was spotless and the breakfasts were exceptional with a great variety of cereals and fruit before a delicious cooked breakfast.
We were unfortunate to have terrible weather during our stay and after coming off the mountains each day our boots and much of our clothing was soaked. Anne came to the rescue drying my sons wet clothing and putting our boots in the boiler house to dry.
An great spot to base yourself when in the 'Glens' - friendly hosts, spotless accommodation and great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timdrumneath3848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cloneymore B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloneymore B&B

Address: 103 Knocknacarry Road, Cushendun BT44 0NT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendun
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendun
Price Range: £68 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cloneymore B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloneymore B&B Cushendun, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing