We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and very warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Cushendun B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here for one night whilst taking a trip up the Antrim Coast Road and Causeway Coast. It was a lovely place to break our trip, just on the approach to the lovely village of Cushendun. Upon arrival the hostess, Wendy, greeted us warmly, showed us to our room and, after explaining .the basics, left us to relax. The room was beautifully decorated and had a view across the glen. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows very soft and luxurious. We had a nice meal in a local restaurant that was recommended in Cushendall and a good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was ample and we left only £55 lighter which we thought excellent value for two adults bed & breakfast.

Definitely recommend this lovely bed and breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamianHamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

Our 3 night stay was enjoyable and we would recommend it. Comfortable bedrooms, thoughtfully decorated rooms, peaceful surroundings for pleasant stay. Good breakfast and very friendly hosts. Visit the caves in Cushendun before you leave. Good location for seeing the sights by car on Antrim coast too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

What a warm, cheery greeting from our hostess, who immediately showed us to our room. There was tea, coffee and cake/biscuits in the hallway outside the rooms. Our room was lovely and bright, with two windows out onto beautiful views of the glens. A lovely homely atmosphere and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and kept us going well in to the afternoon. Loved our chats with our hostess, who offered good advice on where to dine, and local attractions. Very clean and just a beautiful home set in wonderful surroundings - complete peace and quiet - all you could hear was the cows and sheep and birds, and a car passing, every so often. Absolutely perfect and longing to go back already!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suestan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Excellent in all aspects! Clean, comfortable, wonderful hospitality and food! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Wonderful hostess - was gracious enough to dry our soggy clothes for us after getting caught in a torrential downpour while at the Giant's Causeway (about 45 min away). Beautiful home in great surroundings - the scenery here is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We were greeted by our hostess who immediately made sure we were happy with our accommodations and offered us tea. The home is lovely and much attention has been given to details. Our room was comfortable and I loved my little vanity. There was a tea-cart set right outside our day with coffee, tea, and delicious cookies to munch on any time of the day. Our hostess gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and sight-seeing and we so appreciated her help. We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LittleTurtle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cushendun
9.3 mi away
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Marine Hotel Ballycastle
#2 of 2 in Ballycastle
683 reviews
17.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,392 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cullentra House
Cullentra House
#1 of 10 in Cushendall
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glenn Eireann House B&B
Glenn Eireann House B&B
#4 of 10 in Cushendall
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cloneymore B&B
Cloneymore B&B
#2 of 3 in Cushendun
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 107 Knocknacarry Road, Cushendun, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Cushendun
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cushendun
Price Range: £54 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleepy Hollow is a family run B&B on the outskirts of the charming National Trust village of Cushendun. It is the perfect place for a relaxing break and the ideal base for touring the majestic Antrim Coast & Glen's.A warm welcome awaits you on arrival. All rooms are ensuite.Breakfasts, from the very popular Ulster Fry to the Continental are all served in the attractive dining room, over looking the picturesque countryside. All tastes are catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Hollow Bed & Breakfast Cushendun, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing