We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glendun in self catering cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Glendun self catering Cushendun Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kitchen
Glendun self catering Cushendun
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 twin room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 en-suite
Bedroom 3 en-suite
Twin room en-suite
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Kitchen
Kitchen/Living area
Kitchen
Dining/living area
Dining/living/stove area
Stove
Shared bbq patio area
Views
Views
Views
Cushendun Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cushendun, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tracey B
2 reviews
“Glendun in self catering cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely place to make as your home base while touring the Glens of Antrim and northern coast of Ireland!
Very comfortable - Every bedroom has it's own private bath, very up to date kitchen appliances, very clean. The house sits up on the mountain and has beautiful views down the mountain to Cushendall and the sea. Hit whiskeys and a peat fire at night were wonderful! Altogether a great stay. Tho only thing I would change is to have a sign posted in the kitchen as to how the heat, washer, and stove worked just in case the owners aren't there to show you how things work or you need a reminder lol!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Hi Tracy , Thanks so much for the awesome review it means so much to us to know that we are getting it right and always learning from our guest needs. We always do a walk through with our guests to show them how things turn on and work but i think that when you were here unfortunately we never got to meet as we were in Spain for Ironman Barcelona . But you have raised a very good point that we must address if we are not around .
Thank you for this
Best wishes to you and your family for the new year and hopefully we will meet some where down the line.
Raymond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanpZ53...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay. ”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great accommodation with lovely surroundings. We travelled to Ireland from England with my 90yr old mother to visit family. All bedrooms are ensuite with one having a wet room ideal for mum. There is no shop near by however a quick trip in the car is all you need. We had some lovely walks along the coast and also took a trip into Portrush and Ballycastle. We will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review Susan , And glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Raymond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Joan thanks very much for the full marks review it means a lot and im very happy to know the you enjoyed your stay.
Many Thanks Raymond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kwansaa
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Family Gathering”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Six of us used this accommodation during a recent visit to Cushendall, some four miles to the south, on the coast.
The house was two miles north of the beach at Cushendun. It was spotless, modern and allowed lovely views across woods and the glen, towards the coast.
The landlord, Raymond and his wife Sue were very helpful and arranged the local taxi service for us if we wanted to drink together, without having to drive.
We ate out at Mary McBrides in Cushendun and Harry's in Cushendall and both venues were good value.
There is no doubt that the Glens of Antrim are a beautiful place to visit and I highly recommend this accommodation.
Tony O'Kane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquillity.
Liked least: The Wi-fi was tricky but worked, in the end.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely spacious cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely spacious cottage near all the Antrim amenities. Raymond and Susan couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. A dishwasher would be very useful as the cottage holds so many people and the sink is set very low to facilitate wheelchair users.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Lowestoft
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday for all”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved this holiday home! As a wheelchair user it was fantastic to be able to access the property where just about everything to help disabled people had been thought of, including wet room and lowered kitchen units. The house was just what we needed and the 3 grandchildren loved the play area and open spaces. The property is in a beautiful area within easy reach of Belfast and the Giants Causeway. ( not sure our trip to Londonderry was worth the petrol - if time is an issue I'd give this one a miss) The owners were friendly and helpful. Our only problem was arriving at 3pm to be informed we couldn't enter until 4pm. I still haven't found anywhere in correspondence where it tells me this and after a12 hour journey with 3 young children it was a bit of a pain to have to go and drive round for another hour before we could get in, but we got over it. I would thoroughly recommend the property and the area to anyone visiting Northern Ireland. We had a wonderful holiday(and the weather was kind to us - a good job as my husband left his coat at home!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulR_Abe...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, fantastic facilities for family group needing wheelchair access”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Glendun is in a great location to explore the Glens of Antrim. The views from the kitchen/living room are beautiful, over looking Cushendun down to the sea.The house has 4 double bedrooms, all ensuite, including one with a wet room that is fully equipped to support those with limited mobility. The kitchen is also adapted for full wheelchair access. There is a large and secure garden, equipped with swings for kids to play on and the house was well stocked with games and DVDs for additional entertainment. Our family group was across 3 generations. All enjoyed the stay and look forward to returning in the future. Raymond and his wife also run the B&B located on the same site and were very accommodating during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks very much Nuala . So glad your family enjoyed our cottage and it was a pleasure to have you .Also a big thanks from our cleaners as you left the place in great shape and has left there job a lot easier.Looking forward to welcoming your family back in the future.
And i hope the weather is kinder the next time.
Best Wishes the Mc Keegan Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing