We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break stunning view!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scalloway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easterhoull Chalets
Tenerife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great break stunning view!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed here twice as it is a stunning view over the sea to the Scalloway castle.
It is peacefull and the second trip had excellant Internet connection, unlike most other accommodation.

It is very clean which is so good, unlike most accommodation I have used in the past. I booked online which was good for me.

Room Tip: I stayed in chalet 1 I think they are all similar, but 1 is nearest to car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfoxScotland, Manager at Easterhoull Chalets, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Hi Diana

Thank you for the positive review, it is appreciated.

Im glad you liked the chalets, we try our best to provide good value and include electricity, bedding, towels and internet.

Thanks

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at Easterhoull Chalets during our recent visit to the Shetland Islands. The chalets are in a lovely quiet location with amazing views over Scalloway. They were ideal for our needs and would certainly come again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfoxScotland, Manager at Easterhoull Chalets, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Hi

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay here

Thanks
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathcarron, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I was working away on the Shetland islands in August 2012 when i stayed over for 1 night at Chalet number 7 of the Easterhoull Chalets.

I have to say these Chalets are very affordable and they everything a solo traveler or family could possibly need.

The chalet had a double bedroom as well as a second bedroom with 2 single beds. A nice living area with open plan kitchen at one end and great views out to Scalloway from the living room window.

I made a bit of a mess of my booking due to the ferry times, however the manager was very helpfull when i called and asked to amend my booking - a very accomodating owner, and i will be staying here on my annual business trip to Shetland again and again!!I never actually got to meet the owners/management due to only being there 1 night.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank nightfireuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfoxScotland, Manager at Easterhoull Chalets, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Hi

Thank you very much for the review, it is appreciated.

Im glad you enjoyed your stay here,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Lovely quiet location with great views over Scalloway and surrounding countryside. Chalets are simply but comfortably furnished and were just what we needed. The kitchen and bathroom are on the bijou side but both were spotlessly clean with everything you'd need for a holiday break. There is a fairly steep walk into town so some may prefer to drive but it's only about half a mile and the elevated location provides those views!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfoxScotland, Manager at Easterhoull Chalets, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Hi

Thank you very much for the review, it is appreciated.

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

The Easterhoull chalets are a great place to stay, an ideal quiet location.

I stayed here for a week and would easy come back for a visit sometime in the near future.

The Chalets are very affordable and very comfortable.

The Devrich couple who gave the poor review, they must be old and cranky and full of gas!

I look forward to my future visits.

Restez au frais!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfoxScotland, Manager at Easterhoull Chalets, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Hi

Thank you very much for the positive review!
It is very kind and appreciated.

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This is the third review, and I see that one person hated the place and one person loved it - is this what it feels like to have a casting vote?
I stayed here a week with my parents and sister during a family reunion.
The units are really a bit small for 4 adults, but for a family with 2 children they'd be perfect.
Stunning views over Scalloway and Trondra.
Tiny kitchen and bathroom, but they do the job (for one person at a time!)
Downsides?
The owners certainly do have a "hands off" approach but I guess that's just their style, didn't worry us.
The laundry could have better directions on using the machines.
Its on a steep hillside and there are plenty of steps!
Overall, not luxury digs but I thought very fair for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiJohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfoxScotland, Manager at Easterhoull Chalets, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Hi

Thank you for the review, it is appreciated.

I have since replaced the washing machines and chose ones with one dial! so hopefully easy for anyone visiting the laundry.

Thanks
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

We've visited Shetland many times over the last few years and getting there can be pretty costly ...but its always worth it . So when we decided to stay in Easterhoull Chalets in Scalloway this year we were really pleased to find such lovely accommodation. It's a great base for travelling around Shetland and very well equipped - especially the laundry room with tumble dryer- a must for Shetland in October!

Local amenities are very good closeby, only a 10 min scenic walk away from these chalets that have panormic views over Scalloways fishing town. We can't rate the wonderful local fish shop highly enough (Hunters) selling freshly landed fish and seafood(they even vac pack it so you can take it home!) . Scalloway Meat company too sell a good selection of delicious meats and locally produced food.

Although we're moving to Shetland soon, our next visit as a tourist will definately include a stay again at Easterhoull. The new owners have really worked hard to overhaul these chalets and they have a fresh clean comfortable feel about them. Highly recommended!!!

Steve & Sarah Thompson

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rumble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyingfoxScotland, Manager at Easterhoull Chalets, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Hi

Thank you very much for the positive review, it is appreciated.

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scalloway
0.7 mi away
Scalloway Hotel
Scalloway Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scalloway
230 reviews
4.6 mi away
Glen Orchy Guest House
Glen Orchy Guest House
#4 of 6 in Lerwick
81 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Shetland Hotel
The Shetland Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lerwick
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Lerwick Hotel
The Lerwick Hotel
#2 of 6 in Lerwick
203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Midshore Guest House
Midshore Guest House
#2 of 3 in Scalloway
10 reviews
3.3 mi away
West Hall B&B and Cottage Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easterhoull Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easterhoull Chalets

Property: Easterhoull Chalets
Address: East Voe, Scalloway ZE1 0UR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Shetland Islands > Mainland > Scalloway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Scalloway
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Easterhoull Chalets Scalloway, Shetland Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing