We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Both memorable and wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay Treehouse

Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
View from the ground Comfortable, cool and spacious living are
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
View from the ground
Comfortable, cool and spacious living are
looking from the kitchen
Lovely swing bed to relax and unwind....
The plunge pool
View of the sunbathing deck, plunge pool and the beach beyond
The plunge pool to cool off in after lying on your sundeck
comfortable and quiet
Fully equipped kitchen
Quiet, comfortable air conditioned, bedroom with super king size bed!
Walk in shower
Laborie village behind the palm trees!
Laborie beach looking south
Very popular football field and cricket pitch nearby.
Laborie beach looking north
Your beach!
Sunset after a rare rainy day
Another spectacular sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
davidwnor...
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Both memorable and wonderful”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Frankly I cannot add to the superb reviews and descriptions already made. If you think they are over the top or inaccurate then go and see for yourself. The Treehouse is certainly a unique place. Tony is adding a breakfast bar to his main Mango Splash area and when that is done it will be great. Tony and Jan are two of the nicest people we have met who will do everything to make your stay perfect especially with local knowledge. Had the previledge of meeting their dogs and just loved Foxy who visited us often. We loved her and miss her as much as our wonderful stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you! It was lovely having you both here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junglepal...
USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Treehouse!”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I have been going to St Lucia every year for 25 years and have stayed in many resorts on the island. We had never been to Laborie and decided to find something special and secluded for our 30th anniversary. When I saw Bay Treehouse I knew this was the place. We spent a wonderful week in this amazing treehouse! The owners Tony and Jan were so helpful and friendly from start to finish. They made wonderful suggestions of things to do and restaurants to eat in. What ever you need they are always willing to help. Everyone in Laborie was so friendly and nice. The treehouse is on a quiet calm beach, so relaxing. We felt like we were on Gilligan's island and we never wanted to leave!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheUrbanR...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best accommodation EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I came with my partner and 3 friends and spent 10 blissful days in what must be the most impressive accommodation on the island - no joke. My partner and I were in the Treehouse and the friends in Driftwood below. Situated on the edge of the unspoilt Laborie village, and metres from the beach, this treehouse is more than a place to rest your head. It becomes your home. We hardly left it for the first 2 days as everyhting we needed was there... a fully equipped kitchen with table, access to a bbq, our own sundeck, personal plunge pool, swinging bed in the sitting area complete with coffee table - all of which are contained under a roof but open to the elements on 3 sides. There is also a fully air conditioned bedroom and luxurious bathroom (both fully enclosed) in a separate building, further along the 'tree'. There are 5 windows in her you can open for a breeze, if air con isnt for you or the heat of the night doesnt warrant it, but we had it on every night and slept in absolute comfort. Tony and Jan lent us snorkels so we went to Anse Chastanet and Sugar beach - the fish and underwater worlds were MAGICAL. Tony also took us the Jerusalem falls, a natural hot spring wher you can soak in the jungle for hours - we had the place to ourselves on a saturday - unreal. He also took us to Balenbouche, an old sugar plantation where we explored the beautiful gardens and got to meet the owner over a mango smoothie. We hired their 4x4 almost every day and we travelled to the far north of the island to a historic British military site - Pigeon Island, with beautiful beaches and views across Rodney bay. We also climbed the Gros Piton - the 2ndtlalest peak on the island - all arranged by by Tony with Abby, the local guide who lives next door to the treehouse. Not for everyone granted, but the views were worth the 2 hour hike, believe me!!

Overall it was the best holiday ever, I cannot recommend this enough if you want to experience the Caribbean at its unspoilt, as nature intended, best. The best hosts, and the most amazing unforgettable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Looking at the stars on a clear night from the sun deck - UNBELIEVABLE
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2happybea...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A slice of the old Caribbean”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The location: Steps from the beach. You can see and hear the ocean from your open air living area. Unless of course the crickets and frogs are too loud. The village of Laborie takes you back to a Caribbean before tourists changed it. About 4 restaurants we will review separately, a small market, and most importantly a village of people friendly and kind. We walked to town every evening and never once were we approached for money or anything to sell. Usually a smile and a greeting. We went to Sourfriere and before we could even park we were hit up by a street urchin. The village is apart from most things to see but a short drive gets you anywhere. We drove to Sugar Beach within a 1/2 hour and another 1/2 hour to Soufriere. Too far for the cruise ship hoards so you never know they landed. The beach is quiet and we swam and snorkeled right in front. Our hosts have chairs, kayaks, and snorkeling gear for you to enjoy.
The Treehouse: Best of all worlds. The living area with a kitchen, dining table, sofa, chairs, swing bed, swing chair, lounge chairs, plunge pool are open but the sides are twined sticks so you get privacy but still get a breeze and the sounds. The front is almost all open so you can look out and see the ocean, trees, etc. A rainstorm is incredible when you are laying on the swing bed and listening to it while the frogs chirp in joy. A dip in the plunge pool instantly cools you down while enjoying the view. The kitchen is large with an adequate fridge. Stop and get some breakfast items but plan on eating out for other meals. Not that you have to but you really will want to with all the choices. The bedroom and bath are huge. At least 5 windows you can open for a breeze but it also has AC if you need that to be comfortable. This part is what you would expect for of a hotel room. Roomy and comfortable but then you get all the outside living area added on and nothing else can compare.
The hosts: As the others have said, Tony and Jan are incredible hosts. They are there to help and advise and a great couple. Jan had to go out of town so we could only enjoy her company for a couple of days but Tony did not miss a beat having all to himself. (Jan he did a great job and was very busy while you were gone as you will see!) They are constantly fixing and adding and in short time will have an outdoor cooking and gathering area for the guest to gather and share their day. They have a car you can rent for your sightseeing days and can point you to the best the island has to offer. They are animal lovers and have at least 6 dogs on site. We were lucky enough to have one keep us company in the tree house when we were home.
As you know we are not resort people. This is perfect for those of you who also shy away from the resorts and tourist crowds. This is a place to get away and find the Caribbean and her people. You are greeted by dogs when you come home along with hellos from Jan and Tony, you wake up to the sounds of roosters, and you fall asleep to the sounds of frogs, crickets, ocean. Can't say enough good about this vacation spot and our hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say. Changed every time we found something new.
Liked least: The one rooster that started at 4:30
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora B
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

WOW! The treehouse was an awesome place to stay in St Lucia. We loved everything about it: having a kitchen, the dunk pool, A/C room, sun deck. It was great to be able to hang out at your 'room' without feeling like you were wasting your time in a hotel room. Watching the humming birds was relaxing. Being right across street from the beach was wonderful and convenient.

Tony and Jan went above and beyond to making our honeymoon an enjoyable experience. They did the airport transfers, recommended places to eat, see and things to do. They let us rent their car, let us borrow a cooler, use their beach chairs, etc. Were available for questions whenever we needed something. They made arrangements/reservations for us. You name it they did it!

The town of Laborie was a great place to stay. The locals are friendly and no one was hassling you for money like the bigger/touristy towns. The location is close enough to anything/everything you want to do but feels remote enough to be relaxed and feel at home.

Cannot say enough about this vacation. We'd stay here again if we came to St Lucia again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Treehouse itself
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you Nora and Rick. It was great having you both here and we love that your loved the Treehouse! Laborie is a special little village and we hope one day that you will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_and...
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Treehouse beyond imagining!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Bay Treehouse for a few days during our month in Laborie (most of the time we were in Driftwood Cottage which we've reviewed separately).

The Treehouse was built by Tony last year; he is a truly talented artisan, and it is the most amazing place ~ don't think you will have to "slum it" because, truly, everything you could possibly want is here: even a hoist for your luggage if you won't want to carry it up the wide stairs!

It's a very private place, and has its own small plunge pool (useful for cooling off when returning from the beach or a day out), a sun deck, and a fabulous day bed suspended from the rafters in the living area. The shower is huge, and the bathroom fittings are excellent (driftwood is used for the towel rail and the toilet-roll holder).

Humming birds and Banana Quits were frequent visitors to the sugar-water feeders on the balcony, and we were pleased to not see any bugs or insects of any kind.

The Treehouse would be ideal for honeymooners, or for those looking to get away from it all and have peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The day bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique K
1 review
“It's the paradise - best place to relax”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We can't describe this place in words, incredible and lovely Treehouse, perfect place to relax, chirping the birds, the sound of the sea and spend the time with locals to explore the real Laborie. Tony and Jan the best host always available for question and nice conversations.
We will definitely come back and would recommend this place to all of our friends. This was one of the best vacation we've ever had, thank you so much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing