We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazingly different accommodation only a few...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay Treehouse

Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
View from the ground Comfortable, cool and spacious living are
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Peaceful and very private. Your own sundeck and plunge pool!
View from the ground
Comfortable, cool and spacious living are
looking from the kitchen
Lovely swing bed to relax and unwind....
The plunge pool
View of the sunbathing deck, plunge pool and the beach beyond
The plunge pool to cool off in after lying on your sundeck
comfortable and quiet
Fully equipped kitchen
Quiet, comfortable air conditioned, bedroom with super king size bed!
Walk in shower
Laborie village behind the palm trees!
Laborie beach looking south
Very popular football field and cricket pitch nearby.
Laborie beach looking north
Your beach!
Sunset after a rare rainy day
Another spectacular sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tree house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
460Lesley...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly different accommodation only a few steps from white sand beach”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Situated on Laborie Bay, this was the most "different" accommodation I have stayed in, literally a tree house with luxury. Stairs lead to an open spacious kitchen/dining/sitting area, with a fabulous swinging double day bed, a plunge pool and lovely views through the trees to the beach. The wooden bridge links the day area to the bedroom and shower room. The bedroom has a king size bed and I found it very comfortable. There is air conditioning, hairdryer and WiFi.
Jan and Tony, the owners are very knowledgable about the area, and couldn't have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnissi
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Already Booked for Next Year”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Words cannot describe what it is like to be a guest of Jan and Tony in the wonderful village of Laborie. We spent three weeks as their guests, and of all the vacations we have had in the Caribbean, this was by far our favorite. Laborie is the friendliest place to stay. It is laid back. It is not fancy. It is not touristy. There really isn't any where to shop. It is surrounded by lush vegetation. There is great hiking. You can go out on a catamaran and snorkel. The best Indian food ever is found not far (and there are buses!) from here. There are great local restaurants where you become regulars and you are greeted by name. Jan and Tony treat their guests like family and truly care about their guest's experience.
The tree house is a delightful place to spend time. It is high up and airy and cool. The living area is open to the breezes. The bedroom is separate and private. It locks and has a/c should you want it. (It definitely helps drown out the crowing roosters!). There is truly nothing like it.
Tony and Jan recommended Abie be my guide on a hike up the Gros Piton. He is wonderful and makes sure you are not only having a good time, but safe as well. We also hired him to take us around the island for the day. (Jan & Tony have a car you can hire.) He knows the island well, can answer all your questions, and is very proud of his home.
Jan and Tony went out of their way to make sure we had the most memorable vacation ever. We joined them for Indian food. They joined us at Mama Tilly's for my husband's birthday party. They took a whole bunch of us to the Balenbouche Estate for a tour and a marvelous meal. Tony took some of us to explore an abandoned sugar mill and then for drinks in Choisel after a walk on the beach. They will made suggestions and outline a whole day's worth of a tour with Abie if you like. (We highly recommend having lunch at the Pink Plantation!).
All in all, it was an incredible time. Wonderful memories. Wonderful new friends (four of whom are coming to our home for dinner!)
Thank you Jan and Tony.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicaka...
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful! ”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Where to begin? We were fortunate enough to spend a week in the enchanting Bay Treehouse. When we weren't relaxing on the beach, walking around charming Laborie, or on half-day excursions around the island, we were enjoying the open air living space in the Treehouse.

On our way from the airport we stopped at a grocery store and purchased items for the week. We ate breakfast and lunch in the Treehouse every day - sometimes on our private lounge deck. We napped daily in the swing-bed, and took dips in the plunge pool to cool off from the hot Caribbean sun.

Jan and Tony are phenomenal hosts. Besides being the nicest people imaginable, with the sweetest dogs (just TRY to pick a favorite, haha), they were always willing to provide recommendations and help arrange day-trips. In our week on St. Lucia we went on a catamaran snorkeling tour to Sugar Beach and Anse Chastanet (wow!), ate very different, but very delicious dinners at Mama Tilley's, Hotel Chocolat, and Balenbouche (yum!), and hiked Gros Piton (ouch!). We also spent spent plenty of time on the beach reading and relaxing.

We like to visit different places and seldom go to the same place twice, but wouldn't hesitate to go back to St. Lucia - to any of Jan and Tony's places (but especially the Treehouse) again. It was absolutely wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart R
Les Gets, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic place !”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A wonderful four days spent at Bay Treehouse in the charming village of Laborie Bay. The Treehouse is just a few steps from the wonderful palm lined beach and quite the most amazing place I have ever stayed ! The accommodation is really in the trees and extends to a fabulous living area with dining table, sofa, daybed, fully equipped kitchen and even a mini plunge pool for cooling off. There is a small walkway to the bedroom and en-suite bathroom which is absolutely stunning and the bedroom is even equipped with air conditioning. The Treehouse has been designed with a lot of thought and is absolutely beautiful - it also has great free wifi for those who still have to stay in touch with the outside world. Tony and Jan are great hosts and go out of their way to make your stay above all expectations. Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Difficult to put in words how fabulous this place is. The open air living space with kitchen, complete with hanging bed and plunge pool seems like something from a movie set. The spacious air conditioned sleeping area with a king size canopied poster bed was perfect. The beach is just a few steps through the palm trees. Ah, the Beach. Usually deserted except for the occasional locals walking by, mostly on the weekends.
All things being equal, this guest house outshines anything comparable, even though there isn't anything close. What makes the Tree House so special are Jan and Tony, your hosts. They are what made our stay as great as it was. Living on the grounds, they are always available for any requests. They know everything and everyone you may need. Everything from a ride from the airport, rides to the supermarket, shuttle into town, Tony was more than accommodating. They have contacts for guided tours.
A real highlight was when Tony arranged for a local fisherman (Lincar) to cook us a grilled lobster dinner with all local side dishes. And he cleaned the kitchen!!

Another thing that makes this couple great is their love of dogs (as we are). They are heavily involved with the Island dog rescue efforts.

I can only say if you're trying to avoid the usual island crowds (condos, cruise ships, etc.) this is without a doubt your best option. We have every intention of returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Renton201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This tree house is absolutely stunning. There is a plunge pool, your own private sunbathing deck, a suspended bed/sofa, the décor is stylish and really works with the tree house. There is plenty of room and being so comfortable you could quite happily spend your holiday hidden away from the world, however there is also so much to see in Laborie and the beach being on your door step it is truly paradise on earth. Jan and Tony are very welcoming and this is our second trip to them, we are already looking at booking our third!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing