We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"clean and friendly"”
Review of Hotel Afroditi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Afroditi
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
ΑΘΗΝΑ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"clean and friendly"”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lovely location with the friendliest family running it. Clean and convenient location to the beach and to the port . The rooms were a little on the small side but then again we only slept there since we were out and about all day.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RP702013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    24
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
19
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The owners were a lovely Greek family, I would guess grandparents & maybe it is time to pass it on & upgrade. Our room was quite expensive for what we got, it was a biggish room could easily be made nice but was very very dated, uncomfy small double bed, dark, no nice lighting, depressing pics on wall, old Formica tiny kitchen set up in corner of room. A microwave & modern unit with some nice mugs & coffee facilities would be better. Bathroom reminiscent of old days of Greece, but it was clean. Breakfast was same every day, yoghurt, tinned peaches, coffee was fresh but cold. Balcony in room was nice & got morning & evening sun. This room could be really good, just needs some money spending on it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylortowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lovely, friendly family run hotel opposite the beach and only five minutes walk to town. Nice and quiet. Great terrace overlooking the beach for breakfast. Nice beach for swimming and great views from first floor room balcony's. Room furniture was a bit dated but in-room safe and ceiling fan made up for that. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Front ones have a balcony and view to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oztravellersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The gardens are glorious, I give Afroditi that. And the elderly man that tends them, sometimes with a young boy (his grandson?) is warm and friendly. He showed me my room initially, and I succumbed even though the room was smallish and smelled musty. I can air it a bit, I thought. but I did and it filled with an army of mosquitoes that bothered me through the night (and the musty smell was still there in the morning). Worse, he was the only friendly person I encountered. When I showed an in-charge looking woman (his wife?) the chipped, badly cracked water glass in my room and requested another she did give me one, but without a smile.

I guess I just found them on a bad day....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nycwonderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lille2009
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed there for 10 days in July 2012 with our two sons and all loved it. The place was well located, the service was perfect, hosts were very friendly (especially to children!). The place offers great value for money. Super location for the beach and the Kamares harbour. Relaxing, quiet, clean and neat. And a charming garden at the back. I would definitely go back and can only recommend it. Very easy for French speakers as the owner speaks great French!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lille2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Very nice hotel and great location, 30 sec away from the sea!!! Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel is a family business, with ideal location to explore the island of Sifnos. Great value for money. Rooms were very clean & spacious ! The family that runs the hotel are wonderfully people, very helpful and kind. We will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rekkoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat Beach
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Loved Hotel Afroditi from the moment we were picked up from the port (so friendly) and saw the lovely blue and white hotel opposite the beach. Great breakfasts with homemade jams and cakes, spotless pretty room and balcony looking over Kamares beach. Really lovely hosts and very good service in all things.
Next time we'd probably stay in Vathi (a different beach) but for this quiet time at the end of the season Hotel Afroditi at Kamares was just perfect.

Room Tip: front rooms are a little more expensive but have the great view - but can be a bit hot in the aftern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yeshekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kamares
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0.4 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Boulis
Hotel Boulis
#10 of 14 in Kamares
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Afroditi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Afroditi

Property: Hotel Afroditi
Address: Agia Maria, Kamares, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamares
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Afroditi 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Afroditi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Afroditi Sifnos/Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing