We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Greek Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Simeon Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Was greeted at the port in the Simeon minivan to save us having to cart our bags up to the room which was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean and the view from the balcony was absolutely incredible. There were clean bed sheets and towels every few days which was fantastic and the owners were ever so helpful and friendly. If you are after a kitchnette then please request a room with this as we just had a fridge and a kettle, not a problem at all for us though. Would most definitlely stay here again on my next visit to Kamares.

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful sea view so you can't go far wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 535Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in June.Picked up from the ferry by the young Greek guy in his minivan.The room was adequate,with a large kitchen area adjoining,but the best part was the view.Only downside was the stairs on eitherside,both as bad as each other.But after a few days you can sprint up them,(Aye right)!!!.There is a flatter but longer way down and back if you aren,t in a hurry.Good restaurants in Kameres,especially the Italians across from The Captains Table pub(St Tropez and Dublin prices)5 euros a pint!!!.Best sit on your balcony with your Mythos.Moved on to Milos for 4 days but much preferred Sifnos and Simeon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maciej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We have been at Sifnos and Simeon Studios every summer in several years with our own kids and some friends.
For us it´s a paradis!
The hospitality of the local family at Simeon and the atmosfere is unik.
The rooms is clean and have a fantastic view to the sea side - it takes only two minuts to walk to the nice clean beach and some fine restaurants.
So take care, if you go there, you want to go back again - and again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stigmatthiesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

After a very long 17 hour journey we were disappointed not to be met at the port and subsequently had to carry our luggage up the 81 steps (sorry previous contributor but we counted them every time!) to the studios. Room was spotless but very small, although the view was undeniably spectacular.
On departure, having promised us a lift to the port, Simeon told us at the last minute he had 'work' to do and we had to cart the bags down again.
So although we enjoyed our stay on Sifnos we felt a bit let down by the overall service at these studios.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjr8591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed for 7 nights in June. Picked up by Simeon at the port on arrival. Studios are excellent with a superb view over Kamares. Beware if you want to walk back from the beach or supermarket, there are 115 steps!!. However if you walk up past the bakery near the Stavros Hotel there are a lot fewer steps but you have to walk up an incline on the road. It was well worth it though for the view. Brilliant sunsets every night.
Will definitely stop here again next time in Sifnos

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank htfcdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Panchrestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
0 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
0 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
0 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0 mi away
Hotel Kamari
Hotel Kamari
#8 of 14 in Kamares
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simeon Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simeon Rooms & Apartments

Address: Kamares 84003, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Price Range: £34 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Simeon Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simeon Rooms & Apartments Sifnos/Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing