We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Simeon Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed 2 nights in August. My room was large, clean and breezy, with a huge terrace and an amazing view overlooking Kamares. The hotel is extremely central, yet quiet.
Simeon picked me up at the ferry and was extremely helpful with every questions and requests I had. Loved it.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank delphdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We returned to stay at Simeon this year after spending time in Sifnos last year too. The island is now my favourite Greek island. Simeon apartments are clean, excellently located and have the loveliest family running them that I have ever met in all my years coming to Greece. We have now been back for 3 weeks and I still can't get over what another incredible time we had in Kamares. The view from Simeon rooms is truly unforgettable. Thank you Simeon and family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 535Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Simeon's apartments after being stranded on Sifnos as our ferry wouldn't take us to our actual destination. By chance Simeon was at the port and put us up for the night after taking us & our bags back to his apartments. The apartments are spotlessly clean, the view breathtaking & the location absolutely perfect. We loved it here so much we considered canceling our other accomodation so as to stay on with Simeon. Nothing was a problem for Simeon and his parents and I'd highly recommend these apartments to anyone staying in sifnos.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

For people who wish for a true Greek island experience without the tourists and just the locals head to the island of Sifnos. In the port town of Kamares.are Simeon Rooms & Apartments. I have been travelling from Australia to Sifnos since 1993 and for the last ten years have been staying at these wonderful apartments. Run by Simeon and his lovely parents this property is special. With only a one minute walk to the beach these clean,well cared for apartments have wonderful beach views and come in various sizes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petervonthomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We we were collected at the port by the owner although the apartments are only a couple of minutes from the port. The apartment was cleaned every day and has fantastic views over the bay from the balcony. The beach and all restaurants, bars etc are only 2 mins from the apartments.

I would highly recommend the Simeon Apts and Kamares.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank perthsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The studios with balcony are a great value for money: incredible view, clean room, nice and helpful manager. The perfect location too: in the middle of Sifnos, but quiet above the harbour, near everything. I don't think it's possible to find a better place and price. Enjoy! You won't forget the sunsets there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithbenyayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Was greeted at the port in the Simeon minivan to save us having to cart our bags up to the room which was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean and the view from the balcony was absolutely incredible. There were clean bed sheets and towels every few days which was fantastic and the owners were ever so helpful and friendly. If you are after a kitchnette then please request a room with this as we just had a fridge and a kettle, not a problem at all for us though. Would most definitlely stay here again on my next visit to Kamares.

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful sea view so you can't go far wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 535Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
0 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
0 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
0 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
207 reviews
0 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Afroditi
Hotel Afroditi
#9 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simeon Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simeon Rooms & Apartments

Address: Kamares 84003, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Price Range: £30 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Simeon Rooms & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simeon Rooms & Apartments Sifnos/Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing