We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monika is magic !”

Claudio's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Monika is magic !”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Ate here just for a change and had a great meal -the pasta with farfale, mushrooms and speck was more than enough. Monika (from Trieste) is excellent at front-of-house. We returned a couple of nights later for a post dinner coffee and ended up staying two hours!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnomerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    87
    29
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food good value”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have been going to this restaurant every year for the last 12 years. Food is great and there are always great specials. The service is fantasic with Monica making you feel like you are a special guest.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Almost like Family”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice while staying in Kamares. What a wonderful, friendly, welcoming atmosphere with delicious pasta, pizza and salads. We felt like we were long lost relatives returning for a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very basic - medium quality - high prices”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It is a very medium quality italian food restaurant with very average salads and medium quality pizzas. I think it is rather expensive for what it offers. In general it was ok but really nothing to remember after eating there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and pasta”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We loved this restaurant so much, we ate their both nights of our stay in Sifnos. Delicious pizza, pasta, and salad--authentic and a great break from taverna food if you have been in Greece for a while. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claudio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Kamares, Sifnos
 

Been to Claudio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing