We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken soyvlaki the best in Greece!”
Review of Camaron Restaurant

Camaron Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chicken soyvlaki the best in Greece!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

A wonderful meal at Camaron! The lemonsauce is so wonderful to the chickensouvlaki. Even the mousaka had a very very nice taste! Thank you for the very best food in whole Sifnos. Ann & Tommy

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnHSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    36
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Little Italy in Sifnos”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great hospitality, friendly owner and the food was excellent! Our family of five found something on the menu for everyone. We sat at a table right next to the street and so there was a continuous parade of activity to keep teenagers engaged.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KLACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Bright smiles from Rania and her family from the off. The Greek salad with local Sifnos cheese accompanied by warm freshly made bread was to die for. We ate it every day - sometimes twice! Pizzas lovely too and if you can't manage it all take it home and have it for lunch the next day! We fell in love with this lovely little restaurant and the proprieters felt like friends by the time we left. Thank-you Rania. We will see you next year!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bowen-Sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Owner”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

very friendly, welcoming and although in Greece where you wouldn't really expect to eat pizza, they were good, really good, we enjoyed our meals here and the owners wife was very helpful and pleasant. would recommend one visit at least to anyone going to sifnos

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food.”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Lovely eating place, service and fresh food. Brushetta garlic bread with juicy tomatoes and more garlic drizzled in olive oil. Mmm Lovely.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DawnRob_9Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camaron Restaurant also viewed

Kamares, Sifnos
Kamares, Sifnos
 
Kamares, Sifnos
 
Apollonia, Sifnos
Apollonia, Sifnos
 

Been to Camaron Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing