We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here in June as a family with a small child. We all liked it very much and our son even got some time to play with the owner sons. The view from the private balcony's are fantastic. We also liked the fact that it is not located in main part of Kamares. The Owner family is very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmak_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I called at the hotel to book a room and the guy started talking to me ironically and with an attitude. With this kind of behaviour he will have too many empty rooms in the future. My request was whether i could extend my presence to the suite room and he told me yes I can do that if i want to join with the company of the others that are going to stay there in a very ironic way.


Maria

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank mayrajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Delfini is a stunning little jewel of a hotel. Sitting on our terrace overlooking the sea, I felt as if I were in my dream of Greece. George and Pepi, the owners, were the most warm and gracious hosts; they made us feel truly welcome: a beautiful place and lovely people who are glad to share it with you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phylliseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Amazing sea, harbor and sunset view.
Wonderful owners, family cared hotel, whom with their hospitality make you feel at home.
Beautifully decorated Cycladic rooms, very clean with all the amenities.
Favorite hour the sunset with a bottle of wine at our balcony.
Everything was perfect

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Rooms are beautiful, over looking the sea & mountains.
surprisingly, balcony has an attached clothes rack, which many hotel fails to offer.
place is quite & relaxing, only 20mins walk to the town of kamares, 10mins walk to a beautiful monastery located at the end of agia marina.
The owner George & his wife are very friendly, helpful & hospitable.
Indeed, the service & hospitality here is the best feature of Delfini Hotel.
overall, a perfect stay & hoilday for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneway_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We just spent 4 wonderful days in Sifnos, staying at the Delfini. Everything was perfect, the rooms are magnificent and clean, the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. It is well located, within a few minutes walk to the port. An excellent place to be based while on Sifnos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon in July. We couldn't decide which room type to get, so we reserved a small room with a large balcony and private hydro-massage for the first 2 nights and a large suite for the next 4 nights. We really enjoyed both rooms, and the view from both was wonderful. We loved sitting out on the balcony and looking at the sea and the nearby town of Kamares. The first room was small but clean and comfortable, and the balcony was huge with a table, chairs, and sunbeds. Just be forewarned, the hydromassage is NOT a jacuzzi. It does give you a nice massage, but the water doesn't get hot or even warm. We preferred the second room we had, the suite. It still had a nice balcony with a table and chairs, but the room was huge. There was a nice bedroom, a very nice separate living room, and great views out the windows from both. The beds were very comfortable. There is plenty of space, but there was an ant problem in the living room...the ants were all over the couch and pillows. However, we didn't say anything about this, as we didn't really use the couch, so if we had, the problem might have been resolved. The hotel's restaurant is fantastic, with great food, lovely views, and good prices. The buffet breakfast is served each day and was more than adequate. The owners, Giogios and Pepi were extremely friendly and helpful. They were very positive and helped us with any problems we had. Giogios gave us free transport in his own car both to and from the port, and he also gave us a lift into town one day when he saw us walking. He also gave us some welcome desserts and a complimentary bottle of wine. The hotel is family run, and their kids and other family members are always around the hotel, but we liked this. We felt right at home. I do recommend a rental car if you stay here (there's free parking onsite), but it is possible to get most places with public transportation. The nearest bus is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. There's also a small pool on the property that we used once; we were the only in there. Overall, we loved our stay here and wish it could have been longer. This hotel is a real gem!

Room Tip: I recommend the two-room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caligirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
2.9 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
144 reviews
5.5 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Address: Ag.Marina Kamares, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
#2 Family Hotel in Kamares
Price Range: £55 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfini Hotel Sifnos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delfini Hotel Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifnos Delphini Hotel
Delfini Hotel Sifnos Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing