We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Delfini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kamares
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Delfini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Sifinos with Gorgos and Pipi at the Delfini Hotel. They are so friendly and attentive with their guests, and the accommodations at the hotel are excellent. The complimentary breakfast was generous, and the dinners that we had there (prepared by Pipi) were some of the best we had during our weeks in Greece. It had all the amenities and modern feel of a luxury boutique hotel, with the charms and warmth of a guesthouse. The location of the hotel was also nice, on the opposite side of the bay from the wharf. It had a sense of seclusion and privacy despite being located in Kamares. Sifnos is one of the loveliest islands in the Cyclades, and the Delfini is a very pleasant place to get settled and explore.
It was my wife's birthday during our stay, and Gorgos presented a bottle of his father's wine as a gift. You won't encounter such a personal gesture like that in very many places!! Thanks to all, and Ya Sou!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    58
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
177
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Delfini Hotel on Sifnos Island is an idyllic place to stay in a peaceful, beautiful, and restorative island. The setting of Delfini, with balconies overlooking the turquoise waters of an exceptional, warm and pristine Blue Flag beach on Kamares Bay and aromatic herb-covered mountains beyond is serene and breathtaking. The rooms and service are outstanding. The hosts and owners, George and Pepi, are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us into their family and helped us to experience a wonderful visit on one of the most authentic of Greek islands. We even made friends with two of the local goats who greeted us and came to say ba-a-a-a when we were getting ready to leave.

Our room included a jacuzzi/mini pool which added another level of serenity and bliss. The food at the Delfini restaurant was sublime, made with fresh local ingredients each day and included Pepi's specials each evening. Her cooking is inspired, based on local traditions with creative innovations that make each dish unique and extremely fresh. The breakfast includes fresh local cheese, fruit, home made baked goods, bread, yogurt, home made marmalade, honey and eggs. Easy access to many archeological sites and village beaches as well as restaurants and cafes makes this an ideal island stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Sifnos is an unspoiled island paradise and The Delfini Hotel is the ideal place to experience it. Stunning sea views from every window and balcony from rooms set at varied terraced levels; quiet and relaxing. Our 2-bedroom suite (shared with another couple) had its own private swimming pool. Our stay was made even more enjoyable by the friendly hosts, George and Pepi, who were helpful in so many ways. The delicious meals prepared by Pepi represented authentic Sifnos cuisine, and were so good that we ate there 4 out of the 5 nights of our stay. The hotel was conveniently located, a short walk from the town and the beautiful sand beach with clean, clear water. What could better?

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a family or 2 couples, you may want to opt for the 2 bedroom suite with priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nicely decorated rooms that were very clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast with outdoor tables and beautiful view. Run by very friendly husband and wife. Met us at the ferry boat and drove us to hotel. We arrived on an early boat at 9:45 a.m. but were able to check into our rooms then and even given breakfast. We decided we wanted to rent a car so Georgos arranged it for us and car rental company brought it to us. Very convenient.
The room we rented was marketed as a 2 bedroom apartment but it was really two hotel rooms with an adjoining door. One room had a small refrigerator. We were only there for one night and it was very comfortable for our family of four. The surrounding area is very pretty with great views. The location was a little bit farther from the hub of Kamares than I thought based on info online. Since we decided to rent a car it wasn't an issue. We paid 120 euros for one night and this included breakfast (which we actually had for two mornings since we arrived do early on check in day)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaDebzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Delfini Hotel on Sifnos Island is outstanding for its service, atmosphere, decor and location. Set on a rise above the sea within walking distance of Kamares Beach ( a blue flag beach, signifying one of the best in the EU), the Delfini has everything you would want for a perfect Cycladic Island vacation. Beautiful views from every angle, the amazing breeze and lovely rooms and common spaces. Most importantly, it has two of the friendliest and most knowledgeable hosts in Greece--Pepi and George. They made us feel like members of their family, helping us to shape a wonderful visit on one of the most interesting and real Greek islands. The restaurant is also excellent (please see my separate review).

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views and outdoor sitting areas. Those traveling as friends or family c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Pepe and George provide a friendly welcome and attentive service at this lovely hotel. While it is some distance from town, and there is only a rocky beach, the setting, views and overall ambience combine for a relaxed Aegean experience. We opted for a rental car (a small one for 20 euros) and found the resulting flexibility worth the cost. It allowed for thorough exploration of the island as well as making the distance to town manageable. Food on site is very good so if you choose to stay on property you won't be disappointed

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank greg7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Delightful room with a view over the bay. Made very welcome by owner and his wife. The range of food at the hotel was limited but excellently prepared and presented. It was not worth the 15 minute walk into the main restaurant area on the other side of the bay as the food was certainly no cheaper there and it would have struggled to meet the quality at the Delfini. Much better to stay at the Delfini enjoy their food and not have a long walk back at night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamares
5.3 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Morfeas Pension
Morfeas Pension
#2 of 14 in Kamares
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sifnaika Konakia Traditional Settlements
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.3 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel Sifnos

Property: Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Address: Ag.Marina Kamares, Kamares 840 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Kamares
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamares
#2 Family Hotel in Kamares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delfini Hotel Sifnos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Delfini Hotel Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifnos Delphini Hotel
Delfini Hotel Sifnos Kamares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing